Cryptocurrency market| Price predictions XRP and...STEEM

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! How have my market predictions, trough the XRP chart, been working out for you? Predicted the market would go up, and it did, except XRP which didn't move much. Weird, but it's working. This etoro charts are messing up a bit too, I have to dump them for something less pretty. At least we get the volume bars now.

Moving averages 100 e 200 start to cross now, always a very laggy signal, so don't be alarmed, I expect 5 more days of not much action in XRP. Bands start to narrow, prices gets closer to the moving averages. Everything seems to be getting ready for another bull run. At least this is what it usually looks like.

Usually in this situation, price moves between the bollinger bands, so don't be surprised if it goes down, to $1,2. Don't fomo. Let's wait for a breakout.

xrp.jpg

Let's do something diferent and analyse STEEM.

Let me try to present some reasons not to FOMO. As we know, more important then technical analysis, is the preformance of Bitcoin, Ethereum and, as I like to believe, XRP. Althou those three powerhouses are looking a bit better now, they still have to demonstrate a really strong bullish movement, to confirm that we will have another insane run in the overall market.

In this four hour chart, we can see an entry by the Williams R% and SMA100 setup. We'll if you weren't in on Steem, it's a bit late now, a pullback to the SMA100 is also a common thing, so it is better to wait.

Steem is in a uptrend now( higher tops and bottoms),some resistences were broke, but the alltime high is not far. I repeat, waiting for the overall momentum of the market will be a better decision. I'll be amazed if Steem can pull this off just by itself. I'm really hopping for a pullback to get some more Steem.

I'm waiting for the same setup signal on XRP chart, to alert me for the overall momentum of the cryptocurrency market. If XRP stays behind, it's time to get back analysing Bitcoin and ETH. I'm keeping an eye on everything.
steem.jpg

This is my own opinion, don't use it as financial advice.

For my predictions, I use a technical analysis trading setup I explained here, and also my knowledge of other setups along with common support and resistence lines, and Fibonacci levels.

As you can see I don't have a huge following base, so if you want, you can help me by resteeming this post.

Thank You!

Sort:  

Conclusion: little movement and pullback on Steem expected :)

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin11673.700$8.35%2.61%
ETHEthereum1099.770$12.39%8.28%
STEEMSteem6.565$54.35%60.45%
XRPRipple1.365$2.1%-1.14%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54