My holdings at the moment

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What's up fellow Steemians,

As a bit of a noob in crypto, let me show you guys what I'm golding at the moment. Most of these I'm holding for longterm. This mainly because I have a very busy life with work, family, a few other very time consuming hobby's and, quite frankly, a lack of skills in stuff like TA and research to identify what coins are 'hot'. Here goes (with a bit of explanation):

fullsizeoutput_a9c.jpeg

  • Bitcoin is something I think everyone investing in cryptocurrency should be holding. I also always have some on every exchange I use (mainly Binance & Cryptopia with Kraken for FIAT) because you need it as a trading pair for a lot of coins. Same goes for Ethereum, as a fundament of a lot of blockchain technology this should be (and quite probably is) in everyones portfoliol.
  • As you can see I'm quite bullish on Zclassic, and I'm holding to quite a bit at the moment. I'm very excited about the upcoming Bitcoin Private (BTCP) fork which will make Zclassic skyrocket one more time when the snapshot date will be anounced. I think I will sell a bit at (what I think) is the top, and I will hold on to some because it's the cheapest way to get a hold of some BTCP. In terms of the reason why I like BTCP - it combines the tech of Bitcoin Gold with the privacy features of Zcash, what's not to love?
  • Vechain is going places. Great tech, promising partnerships (with for instance Renault), solid longterm hold in my opinion and it has done great for some time now - it already delivered some good gains and it will continue to do so.
  • ICON seems to be the 'Ethereum of South Korea' and although trading only started a little bit over a month ago it has been in development for over 2 years. ICON (with the ICX token) says they are going to 'hyper connect the world' by enabling several key industries and institutes to communicate, interact and coexist through the use of smart contracts in a single network. Aiming for the moon, let's hope they can deliver. Time will tell, if they do - I'm at least in.
  • Stellar Lumens, one of my first investments after Bitcoin. What I particularly like about the Stellar network is that they are aiming to deliver a payment network to the entire world. A world in which all people are able to make transactions without having to deal with their own countries flawed economical system. Especially in third world countries where there own currency has absolutely no value because of hyper inflation this seems to have a lot of feet in the ground.
  • Walton I recently added. I wanted to do it earlier but I first wanted to do a bit of research. I like this mainly because in my opinion it's going to be the game changing ecosystem to deliver on the internet of things promise.
  • Litecoin is actually my main go to for transactions between exchanges, mainly because it's so much faster and cheaper than doing this with bitcoin. I also try, with everyone I know that is into crypto, to make payments using LTC.
  • What else is in my portfolio - Binance Coin, NEO, Tron (but that's worth so little now it's not even worth a mention and was bought at the worst possible moment), Neblio, STEEM & Substratum. Why those, let's discuss that in another post.
  • Oh yeah, last but not least I made a little investment in the @Krios (KRI) token ICO. Very excited about this project, also because it solves, or is trying to solve, a problem in the field that I'm working in. Let's hope they can make their promising ideas come to fruition. Might be worth to check this out, token sale ends shortly.

Thanks for reading and I would love to hear your (or anyones) thoughts on this distribution in the comments.

Cheers,
Dirk

Sort:  

We share Neo and Stellar, for both this coins it could be a great year!
Good call about ltc. Indeed one of the cheapest and fatest transfers but for this I go gor Digibyte. Almost same speed but cheaper.
Good luck with the portfolio.

Thanks, same to you of course. Thanks for recommending Digibyte, I will certainly have a look into that (mainly to check if there's support on all exchanges I use). Fingers crossed for our shared picks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68