The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

'A counterintuitive approach to living a good life.' By Mark Manson

subtle-art-bestseller-3d-340px-2.png

Great read, can really recommend it to anyone. It offers a lot of valid points and I think the writer has a really understandable and attractive way of putting his thoughts on paper to make his arguments. It offered, to me at least, a new angle to life that has worked almost calming. For instance it's sometimes good to remember that you can't always do something about stuff that happens to you, but you actually can influence the way you react to those events.

I actually started to read it around the same time my interest in cryptocurrency fired up and it helped me #HODLING through this awful january in where the gains were very, very minimal. It taught me, actually by just following a few simple rules to not prioritize looking at Blockfolio all the time and 'virtually' and focus on something more important than that - like my amazing girlfriend who is pregnant for almost 34 weeks now (due at the end of March) and my super funny toddler of 2,5 years old.

A dip following a major pullback (after pullback, after pullback) in the cryptocurrency market, like the one that happened about a week ago when the entire market cap plummeted brutally by around 30% would have gotten me very fired up in the morning, waking up to a see of red when I'd open coinmarketcap.com. I would start a rant to myself and everyone around me that I lost a lot of money due to something I couldn't do anything about (which isn't entirely true, I know, because I don't have to invest in crypto) because of some foreign, other side of the world government threatened with regulations. Now, I try, counterintuitively but effectively, to set my mind on something more important like being a good team leader at work, being a good dad or getting the most out of my track cycling training. Or just to put it differently - FOCUSSING ON MORE IMPORTANT STUFF THAN MONEY.

Also because the next day the cryptomarket will bounce back as if nothing ever happened (otherwise I wouldn't be hodling my ass off) and I have never seen a cuter and more beautiful girl than my own little Vesper :)

IMG_0125.JPG

Cheers and thanks or reading / upvoting / following. Would mean a lot, also to the cutest girl in the world that you see up here. Have a great weekend and as my buddy Vincent Briatore (@elpompador) would say Buy Red, Sell Green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73