🕵️‍♀️ Indepth article on NEO's parent company OnChain - Chinese Government & Regulations and why calling it 'Ethereum of China' is a gross understatement -🔬 Beyond n00b info, bet you didn't know all of this yet 🔬

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

"If you are a fan of NEO but you don’t know much about Onchain DNA, then you haven’t really finished with your homework."

It's hard to argue with an introduction like that. It comes from an article I found on Medium by Ron See, which is simply the best explanation of OnChain I have come across so far. Indeed, I knew very little about the ongoings of NEO's parent company OnChain and after reading this article I feel a lot more educated.

Did you know, for instance, that Fosun Group, China's largest private conglomerate with a market cap of 102.98 billion dollars is an investor of OnChain? And did you know that the Guizhou province government is working with OnChain to develop Identify chain, a blockchain for digital identity, to become the first Chinese province to commit with the development of a blockchain-based system for public services?

In light of the recent China regulations FUD, this is amazing to read! Everybody knows that NEO is well prepared to take on regulations, but the fact their parent company is working with the Chinese government to implement blockchain solutions for things like digital identity and legal frameworks, exponentially increases their odds of passing regulations. Because it is exactly these things that could alleviate the government's concerns about money laundering and money leaving the country, when things digital identities can be linked to payments.

Especially with all the FUD surrounding regulations, it is very interesting (and in a way comforting) to read in detail about OnChain's under-the-radar developments with regards to regulation and the Chinese government and society.

I recommend all NEO investors to have a look at the indepth and excellent article Ron See wrote on Medium to learn what OnChain is and how it is tied into the NEO ecosystem and why it is potentially much bigger than we all thought it was. It is excellent info, and worth your time, I promise.

Click here to read Ron See's Article on OnChain on Medium!

onchain.png

Sort:  

I bought NEO when it was on the bottom. I believed that the FUD will be over soon, but I really didnt know that things are looking that well for the token.

Thanks for your reply!
I've been holding through the dip, fully confident. But some of the stuff described in the article surrounding OnChain was new to me. I am now wondering wether NEO could perhaps be designated as the mandatory ICO platform? China has been known to give exclusive rights to organizations before I think.

I have very limited funds to operate with...I only bought 0,25 NEO lol so whatever its fate will be it wont affect me that much:D. I invested about the same value into several coins and on this assumption alone i dont think that it would be wise to invest more into it...I definitelly have NEO on my "buy more" list now though.

I'm not a big investor by any means either! But with the right picks, you may be able to snowball your small investment into a bigger one. That's what I am doing anyway!

Awesome post! All this FUD is going to end soon with NEO most likely being one of the only government supported cryptos in China.
I'm down quite a bit on my NEO holdings right now but no weak hands here.

neohodler, with a name like that, I can't help but have to add you to my Follow list! 😀
And yes I think it's a matter of time. How long though, that is the question.. NEO seems stable above $20 now so fingers crossed it doesn't go below!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I love you minnowpond 💗

Interesting. I heard the rumors about NEO, so I guess all 4 NEOs that I own stay where they are atm.

Btw Tencent is also interesting. They own League of Legends (one of the most popular games worldwide), they made WeChat ( enables Phone to Phone payments, used by most people in China) and they are invested in Discord. They keep a very low profile for being such huge players.

Thanks for your reply! Yes, Tencent is a huge company in China, I have heard of them. I am definitely holding on to my NEO for quite a while. My intention is, and has been since I bought them, to ride this all the way beyond $100 and perhaps higher. I foresee Ethereum level prices in the not too distant future..!

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @pandorasbox. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow! And The Price Of Steem Will Appear! @steemprice steem

$1.261 USD/STEEM
Volume: 5.8945 BTC, 19708 STEEM / Average Price: 0.00029909
Last Updated Mon Sep 11 15:14:01 2017

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pandorasbox.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81