Teeka Tiwari's bullish case for Bitcoin 📈

Remember Teeka Tiwari, from last year's Palm Beach Confidential predictions? On a recent interview with Glenn Beck on Youtube he made his bullish case for Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. I was positively surprised!

Teeka Tiwari


Teeka Tiwari

The name Teeka Tiwari started floating around the crypto scene last year as his Palm Beach Confidential (PBC) report predictions made their rounds. Teeka Tiwari is sometimes credited for accurately predicting the Ethereum price rise from mere dollars to it's then all-time-high of about $400, and it was this claim to fame that allowed him to ask a $5000 subscription fee to his periodical news letters where he shares his knowledge.

These news letters would quickly publically surface after first being released in private to subscribers, causing mad price spikes based on predictions made in the report. In some cases even a rumour that a certain cryptocurrency would be that month's PBC choice for 'coin of the month' would be enough to cause a price increase - as well as a subsequent all-out dump if the rumour turned out to be untrue.

The predictions made in the PBC were often received with mixed feelings by the cryptocurrency community and were often the topic of controversy. Obviously the high subscription fee played a part in most controversies as well as allegations of pump & dumps. Though it was easy to disregard his 'shitcoin' choices and assume his knowledge in crypto must be lacking, the effect of the PBC reports on the price of certain cryptocurrencies at the time is hard to deny.

Teeka's Bullish case for Bitcoin

While I am in no way a fan of Teeka Tiwari and don't hold his opinion in very high regard, when I came across an interview by Glenn Beck from two weeks back my curiousity got the best of me and I decided to have a look to see what good ol' Teeka is saying these days.

Much to my surprise, I actually found a pretty decent interview that explains the bullish case for Bitcoin packaged together in a (roughly) 1-hour format. While they don't go in much detail about the technicals, I think that this interview isn't at all bad for those 'regular' people out there who aren't as much into cryptocurrency as the rest of us are.

You can watch the interview below or through this link:


Apparently this Glenn Beck guy is some kind of (controversial?) ex-Foxnews host - but since I'm not American I don't really know much about that. What I do like about this interview is that Teeka does a pretty good job at illustrating and explaining the market dynamics and giving an overall impression on how the market is evolving and developing. I think his bullish case for Bitcoin as explained in this video might be an excellent video to combat FUD among non-crypto insiders and in fact I kind of wish this segment had been aired on CNBC or a similar network.

Lastly, I think his coin-picks at the end aren't great ones. But, I must admit I am intrigued by his reasoning behind them: baskets of crypto's may indeed make his predictions come true. Then again, is it really a wonderous feat to predict a 4x increase for Litecoin in the next bull market? It almost seems like a given, and perhaps even a rather mediocre gain if that is all there is to be had.

Still, I think it's interesting to hear a perspective on the market from somebody like Teeka Tiwari, who approaches crypto very differently than I myself do.

Disclaimer: Contrary to Teeka Tiwari, I don't think the bear market is quite over yet.

footercartoon new5.png

Sort:  

Nice post. I saw this interview when it aired a couple weeks ago on live stream. I agree he did a good job explaining his bullish view to the average person. I think he’s taking a fairly decent gamble with his reputation. His prediction is based completely on ETF’s being approved this year. I think there’s a very good chance they are approved, and if so, could easily bring BTC to his $40,000 prediction. If for some reason they’re rejected or put off until next year, Teeka will simply say his prediction is still accurate, but the “timing is off”. So he’s got an “out” if things go south.
As far as his 2 other coin predictions(DASH and LTC), I agree with you...of course they'll 4x if BTC begins it’s next bull run. I could throw a dart at any of the top 30 coins and they’d most likely 4x when BTC starts running. Still...for the average investor, it’s good information.

I think his “1000% guarantee” is a little over the top and misleading. He says he “guarantees the opportunity to return 1000% of your money if you follow his predictions as a paid subscriber”. That sounds great, until you hear about what happens if/when the 1000% guarantee doesn’t come true. If he doesn’t give you that opportunity in the first year, his idea of a "guarantee” is to give you a second year of predictions free. Not much of a guarantee in my opinion. lol.
Reminds me of the line in the film, Something About Mary, “7 minute abs...if the first 7 minutes don’t work, we give you the 8th minute....FREE!”
All that said, I think he’s a good guy and has a good business model. I’m just upset I didn’t think it up first. haha.

Yeah I agree, but can't really blame him for not being able to be 100% accurate. Nobody can accurately predict the markets completely...! And I consider his $40K bitcoin to be as wild of a guess as other predictions - though a lot do price Bitcoin in the $40-70K range.
But generally Tika is a cashgrabber yes... asking ridiculous prices for his newsletter, and his research is decent but nothing out of the ordinary in the world of crypto. I think this is just how he makes money... he probably makes more through this than actually trading crypto :)
Just like many youtubers pumping their super-duper-crypto udemy courses

I don't blame him...at all. In fact, I wish I'd thought of his business model. ;-)

I think he might have some roots thereabouts

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54