You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin slides again

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

What does FUD stand for?

I don't even think that it is all that bad that the exchange rates keep dropping. For people willing and able to invest, I am sure it will pay out in the long run. May be a bit nervewrecking, but I am confident.

Then again, I have much to learn when it comes to this topic.

Sort:  

fear, uncertainty, and doubt
FUD was first used with its common current technology-related meaning by Gene Amdahl in 1975, after he left IBM to found his own company, Amdahl Corp.: "FUD is the fear, uncertainty, and doubt that IBM sales people instill in the minds of potential customers who might be considering Amdahl products."

Wikipedia :-)

Ah, interesting.

Yeah, I could google these things, but everyone uses Google while this platforms comment section is a bit underutilized in my eyes. Gotta go ahead being a good example and make good use of it.

Thanks for the reply, much appreciated.

You welcome 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74