Steemit Vlog #003 - Altcoins will Blow Up

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Steemit daily vlogs3.jpg

Altcoins will Blow Up

Well, except for scam coins.

So Coinbase (a massive leader in the crypto space for buying/selling BTC, LTC, and ETH) recently announced that they are looking to add all alt coins onto their website. They plan on doing this by raising $1 billion dollars from investors. Now, this is huge because crypto, for the average consumer, is very complicated. By Coinbase adding alt coins, they basically simplify, or dumb down the process for newbies by allowing them to buy and sell all coins from one website, as well as use this one website as their wallet rather than bouncing back and forth from wallet, exchange, and Coinbase to purchase altcoins.

Now, I hope that Coinbase makes their website ultra-secure, and adds some sort of "saftey net" like the FDIC for banks if you loose your coins. If they do this, they could dominate the future market. People want two things: 1.) Crypto to make sense and 2.) To invest simply and securely.

My apologies for how spazzy I am in this video, as I hope you find it entertaining. What I am trying to get across is that if you invest in the really inexpensive coins now that have great future potential, you could be looking at a MASSIVE payday. One similar to the Bitcoin pizza story if you do it right. This is because you would be investing into alt coins before the masses do, aka before the prices skyrocket.

(Read more about Coinbase here: https://cointelegraph.com/news/coinbase-seeks-to-raise-1-bln-to-expand-and-go-beyond-bitcoin)

-full disclaimer I'm not a finical adviser, this is just my opinion, so invest at your own risk-

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing #respect

How can you discover if a coin is a scam ? There were i think 17 coins delisted in Polo in the beginning of May and a lot of people (including me) lost a lot of money .
Hopefully i didn't invested that much on delisted ones and managed to sell them early.

I would make sure that you really understand the team behind the coin, as well as know the technology, and where the future of the coin is headed. If you have all of those down, the odds are on your side, but always invest at your own risk.

i like your post, thanks for sharing

cryptoplanets.jpg

movements always are delayed !

thanks for posting yo. Following you now. Alt coins are like penny stocks. And as the whole crypto coin market goes up. most of the alt coins, even a lot of shit coins will rise with it. but yes, the hardcore scams that happen will fall and die. Good post though, keep it up and I will start watching!

Thank you man! I appreciate it!

Should I invest in a bunker? Exploding money sounds dangerous. But seriously, any thing that explodes violently tends to contract with an equal force creating a vacuum, and every one knows vacuums suck. I'm here for the art, if I turn a dime I guess that's cool too.

I don't know too much about it, I would do your research on it and decide after that

It is exciting to see where all of this is going.

thanks for sharing you post, def with you my friend we are in for good times with the alt coins, cyrpto is an exciting place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61