Diary of a Crypto Time Traveller #11 - Market Decidedly Bearish! What Happens Next?

Feb 2nd 2018

Flip over to the first entry to get a complete understanding of my situation. Links to others provided at the bottom.

diary.png

Dear diary,

I'm certainly not the only crypto enthusiast who woke this morning and had his heart sink along with the cryptocurrency market. I wrote yesterday that most coins had lost ove half of their value, and surprisingly today, the trend continued. Many are speculatin that this is the end of digital currency, and that those who bought into the market late last year have lost at a gamble. Well I have only to things t day to that.

HODL, guys!
And BTFD!!!!

Yeah, I learnt both terms from Old Sam. I'm starting to wonder if he's really old at all!
But he's right. I have decided to trust the little memories of the future I have, and I know that this is just a temporal dip.

This is what's going to happen, and soon.

The entire cryptocurrency market will experience a swift rise, followed by a short plateau period. At the end of this, some will cotinue their upward trend, while others will fall a bit. At this time, some of those that fell rapidly during the correction will reach and surpass their highest values, especially stong currencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Iota, Steem, SBD, and other currencies tethered to them.

The truth is, the crypto market is nowhere near it's peak, and will keep saring upward for the next couple of years. It isn't time to panic yet. In fact, it will never be time to panic at all.

The world is heading to a time when digital currency will be as much the order of the day as fiat, and even fait will be transacted more digitally than not. I know. I came from that time. More and more industries will be decentralised, especially digital properties and organisations, and each will have its own currency.
For someone hoping to make a long term gain, its time to Buy the Dip! I will be taking my own advice and using half of my pay from the bookstore to buy some Steem and Bitcoin. I'm getting back to my purpse and my mission.

That's just my prediction anyway. Not certain financial advice.


Diary of a Crypto Time Traveler is a fictional story used to share real knowledge on cryptocurrencies, blockchains and predictions, and my own recent findings.

Read previous entries below:
#10 Feb 1 - Diary of a Crypto Time Traveller #10 / Eight Days Later, a new month, and a bearish market
#9 Jan 23rd - Transaction Fees
#8 Jan 20th & 21st - Two great days
#7 Jan 18th 2018 - Cryptocurrency Wallets, My First Payout... and a New Job!
#6 Jan 17th 2018 - The Thing With Lindsay


Upvote, Comment, Resteem

Follow me @peterogwara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55