Is Your Spouse as Enthusiastic About Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

8TEbkeppc.png
This is a serious question that just popped up in my head. The reason why is because I am fairly new to cryptocurrency so about 3 days ago I decided to stop trying to hold crypto on Coinbase for the long run because it is too nerve wrecking for me. I had been researching Bitconnect for some weaks now and decided to give them a try. I ended withdrawing my little bit of Litecoin holdings that I had and I had sold them for Bitcoin so that I could make my first Bitconnect investment. It was only $100 which will not gross much on Bitconnect.

Let me get to the point. So yesterday during the Bitcoin drop i decided to purchase $500 worth of BTC. When my girl got in from work I had told her about the investment I had made for the day and she had nothing but negativity for a response. She really stressed me out and I ended up drinking a whole little bottle of Peach E & J. She doesn't understand. My goal is to actually make another investment on Bitconnect for more than $1010 which would help me to earn more return. Her argument is that it is just a big ponzi scheme that will not last for long or may not even be real in the first place. What she doesn't understand is that I have never been one to believe in working just to still not be able to afford the simplest things in life let alone the finest.

I agree that Bitconnect may not be around forever but while its here I would like to prosper from this platform just like everyone else. This is the reason I want to place as much money into Bitconnect as fast as possible.

Let me know what yall think about my situation or if you guys or girls are going through the same thing.

If you haven't heard of Bitconnect and would like to give it a try.....Join My Team https://bitconnect.co/?ref=1080rief

Sort:  

Nah, I feel like it's impossible to get my girlfriend interested in crypto currency. She just doesn't seem to care.

i think once the money really starts rolling in on the fiat economy actually crashes,they will be a little more appreciative

Congratulations @phillybull! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @phillybull! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @phillybull! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43