You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Crypto Just a Game of Bag Holding? Why Invest in Any Crypto?

The flaw in the math as far as the vote bot delegations paying a large return is it doesn't account for the valuation of Steem itself falling as it has. I do believe that having investors is a necessary component, and in that sense because there are more visibly apparent applications for the masses (such as Steemit) it logically would seem more attractive to common investors. I believe that as more applications are attached, that due to speed and cost that it will become more valuable to larger investors.

But yeah. many investments do turn into a case of sucks to be the last one holding the bags if you are looking for a quick flip/quick profit.

Sort:  

Yes, utility of the token will bring more investment. But selling your votes is not a good utility as far as I see it. It's a crappy introduction that hurts the social media aspect, rendering it cheap and prostituted :/

But selling your votes is not a good utility as far as I see it

I agree, although based on getting a flag I guess my cold presentation on it may have given the idea I may have been for them, lol. I was trying to look at it from the eyes of those who present it as a financial growth opportunity and why they will end up at times losing money on their investment. I also think it is damaging to those buying the stupid service, as usually it entails a loss of money to make some list no one other than new people even look at. Not a smart way to build a community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30