You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid fraud with cryptocurrencies

I am new to this all Steem & crypto so I am just starting to accumalate a bit of Steem Dollars obviously I don't want to get ripped off. Is the wallet I have on here safe? Do I need an online wallet & which are the best ones? How do I transfer from wallet to cash that I can hold in my hand? Thank you for post.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @professorhob

I have not even tried to do it myself, you should go to the wallet area (top right of your menu), then you have to transfer to saving, to do so see that next to the steem and steem dollard there is an arrow, if you open a menu with the item 'transfer to savings', after you have steem on the saving part you can make wildraw, always pressing on the arrow next to the number of steem you have, and then 'wildraw steem'.

I think after this step will ask you to specify a wallet address, I noticed that steem provides its applications here:

https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Steem_Wallets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72