Cryptocurrency & Ngonis - Conscious Choices BTC vs USD for Beginner


I talk to my Tech Illiterate friend @benlov about making conscious choices about the money we use. I am choosing open source, decentralized, consensus run, permissionless money.

Ngonis are a 'Talking Instrument' , they are ancient gourd harps from West Africa.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is great! I love the Ngonis and really brought more awareness on how I'm using currency everyday! I'm also extremely conscious around the brands I wear, food I buy etc.. now the currency I use. Cyrpto currency is still very new for me - mahalo for the insights :)

Mahalo @alila.grace.. glad this video was inciteful, I will keep them coming. It's really about our identity and using money we identify with.. In the near future, I see people having a variety of money, depending on what they value.. and with 'atomic trades' the person you are paying will receive exactly what they want.. It makes sense to use money that you actually value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62