You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Cryptocurrency Prices

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

To invest in steem, I had to take money out of my bank account and then feed it into bitcoin automatic teller. So I took money straight from the bank and still there were a few bills that the bitcoin machine would not accept for fear they might be counterfeit. Seems the bitcoin machine had higher standards for bill integrity than the bank, at least in this case.

What I would really like to see is steem more as a currency that we could buy merchandise with ... like an amazon.com. A girl can dream.

Loved the shot of all your objet d'art. The light shining through was beautiful, LightSplasher:) Wishing you a wonderful day:)

Sort:  

It seems like I read that the original intent of steem dollars was to have something that was more stable and independent of the markets so that merchants could more easily price goods and services in it. I'm not sure if that is the case, or what the plans are for it at this point. For myself, I'm pretty happy to just convert steem dollars to fiat when I need it, or power it up into steem to hold for longer term.

I'm glad you loved the photo - it is cloudy and gray sky today so the objet d'art is looking a bit differently. Have a nice weekend:)

Well ... here is wishing you some sunny weather and soon. It is sunny here but the weather is changing; we are looking at rainy weekend. Time to do my taxes:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19