Sort:  

I'm wondering the same. As far as I can tell this project is still in alpha phase and no mining can be done. At least no mining that renders any real coins that have value. The site also explicitly states that the project is not fully secure. So you are responsible for putting your own system at risk. This project stands nowhere compared to Gridcoin.

Great question. Gridcoin already has a bunch of active projects, but it doesn't have the PR that Golem has.

I think we're seeing that with a bunch of ICOs now.

Active projects with small market cap and Alpha (at best) projects with HUGH ICOs.

I hope Gridcoin can build on its early mover advantage.

This is a good review of Gridcoin pros compared to Golem:
https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@cm-steem/why-gridcoin-beats-golem-hands-down-nateonthenet

Thanks for that comment. I needed a review of that comparison. Now I won't sell the farm for Golem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75