How a Ledger Nano S and other Hardware Wallets Work

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

In this video I explain how hardware wallets work and use the Ledger Nano S as an example. I'm just kind of winging it so it's a bit of a lengthy video but if you have questions about hardware wallets and why they should be used to protect your coins, it's probably worth checking out.

If you have questions after watching, feel free to ask in the comments.

Sort:  

What are the most secure hardware wallets besides Ledger Nano S?

Yep, what he said. There are others as well, but Ledger and Trezor are the two big players.

Thank you for sharing this information--so that we can protect our Steem and other currencies. I really like your banner. It took me a second to notice that it was animated. I need to get a banner too.

Thanks, it took me about 6 hours to make, but I was happy with how it turned out.

I have a trezor, but I don't like all my cryptos on one hardware wallet anymore. I have been thinking about getting a nano s.. I guess I will ;) Thanks for the review!

Yeah, I'll end up doing that as well at some point. I'll probably get a Ledger Blue next though, it's all fancy :)

Oh yeah? I didnt know they made a fancy one!?! I love shit like that, lol.. off to check that out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81