You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STATMAN MIDWEEK COMMENTARY on BITCOIN (6540), The DOW 25,050, GOLD 1177 and a must see chart..."DO NOT DESPAIR!"

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I enjoy your reports but I'm not sure how accurate your sentiment gauge is.

Right now shorts for BTC are closing in on an all time high (https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/BTCUSDSHORTS/) and fear is at very high levels as well (https://alternative.me/crypto/fear-and-greed-index/)

I think we're looking at a short squeeze soon, followed by a slow descent back to mid to upper 5k's.

Love seeing your thoughts, thanks for posting.

Sort:  

thank you...appreciated!.. that move from 5950 to 6550 was perhaps the "short squeeze"..Wehad lots more "pessimism" in late June..but I agree likely to visit mid 5's.

I would tend to agree if I saw the shorts depleted, but they're still on the way up and haven't dropped the way they would in a squeeze. Whatever the high of that squeeze is, I'm guessing 6800-7200 is likely where we start making our way down to the mid 5s.

Time will tell!

that is true..and we are at an important juncture..and that 6800 -7200 could be.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64