Doomsday Crypto: Is Steem Falling Down?

1 minute read:

doomsday crypto banner.jpg

Remember that I talked about a Doomsday Crypto on my last blog?

doomsday copy.jpg

That was some couple of weeks ago.

Fast forward to today, Steem hit a record low -28% in a span of 14 days.

steem 4.jpg

This change has never happened in the history of Steem (except some oddball moment between April 2 and 4, wherein the price had weirdly skyrocketed and dropped.)

I had been keeping a record of the crypto's day change.

Take a look at this:

steem 5.jpg

This is Steem's chart as of this writing (5/25/2018 at 5:00pm PH time). It is apparently falling.

steem 1.jpg

source: https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem-dollars/php

I found it weird that the trading volume of Steem is getting heavy, but what the volume is telling is that there might be a a panic, because, why the prices are falling?

Volume shows on the red box:

steem 3.jpg

Oh no. You might say, "don't tell me Rigor you're getting pessimistic on this." Hey, remember, my profile slogan says "reality-based."

But it also say "funny." So smile:

steem 2.jpg

Just my two cents.

Note: This is not the full coverage of Doomsday Crypto. I didn't tell on this blog as why this is happening. So stay tuned.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60