How many crypto coins can be successful?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

There are hundreds of cryptocurrencies, but how many are actually used as Currency?
I heard bitcoin is actually accepted in a few countries as an actual currency. So what's your opinion, is cryptocurrency the new stock market, or are they going to eventually crash with only a few of them making it?IMG_7907.PNG

Sort:  

Not quite like the stock market. You can assume that some will fail. Some are so big is not likely. I could see a drop in price but nothing like an all out depression.

What makes crypto different from stocks?

I think that some will be currency and some will be like stocks but I think many will continue to blur the border between the two and become something completely different.

I see Litecoin taking off long term as a currency, unless something truly feeless like Iota can make a go of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67