Sort:  

I hope you have enough Steem (not Steem Power) in your wallet. It takes 2 years to fully power down.

So far I keep almost all powered up to help gain more. I guess I'm in it for the long run. Still, valued at $10 would feel good, even if I'm not cashing out yet.
Addendum: I was just told it takes only 13 weeks now. Much better than 2 years.

Really? 13 weeks? Do you know where Ic an find the related guidance? Thanks in advance.

https://steemit.com/faq.html
Powering down - If you have Steem Power, you can power down to turn it into liquid STEEM over a period of time. The system will transfer 1/13 of your Steem Power to STEEM each week for about three months (13 weeks), starting 1 week from the time it is started. However, you will lose your influence in the network proportionally to how much is powered down, so think about it carefully. Power downs can be stopped at any time.

Thanks much! Appreciate the info.

SteemIt can be a very confusing platform. I am fortunate to have an experienced Steemian as a guide and coach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94