Steem Monsters: My First Cards

I am a big fan of trading card games (TCG). I have been playing the TCG Magic The Gathering since I was ten years old. I love everything about TCG's: the strategy, the art, opening new packs of cards. Naturally, when I first heard of a Steem-base TCG I was intrigued. I thought it would be both a fun game and a possible investment opportunity.

My initial investment in the game included the starter pack ($5) and 4 booster packs ($8) for a total of 5.6 STEEM. I think it is a real possibility that some of the cards will end up being worth more than I paid for them. Below in my collection.

image.png

If the value of these cards goes to zero and the game is no fun then I only lose 5 Steem; no big deal. If I am able to profit from the cards, great! If it is just a fun game that won't make me any money, great! I'd rather lose a few Steem than regret not being part of the next big thing!

Sort:  

I had an extra of one you are missing. Sent.

That's very generous of you, thanks!
image.png

I have never played any of these games, so I bought some to support the project and give them away.

I am sure it will be in better hands now! :) I also just wanted you to know, your content was viewed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98