You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Is Bitcoin REALLY Money? - An Exploration of the Properties of Money

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this interesting video @louisthomas! To me, it's not only that Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies are money but rather that they represent the next step in the evolution of money. But as you pointed out correctly, there are still a lot of issues and BTC and Cryptocurrencies still have a long way to go. I like the comparison of Andreas Antonopoulos, where he compares cryptocurrencies to the internet and assesses cryptos to be at the stage/level of maturity, the internet was in 1992. It happens that I just recently read the book "Internet of Money" and wrote a post where I try to answer the question WTF is Money, I'd appreciate anyone who takes time to have a look and provides feedback and I hope this isn't considered as cheeky post promotion, since I really think it fits, relates and adds to the topic of your video. Please let me know if you don't consider this to be ok. Thanks again for your great content, I'm looking forward seeing more of it! Cheers - @sblue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88