Bitcoin Finally Breaks Through! (and some profit taking in ethereum)

We have some price action to discuss, thus a charting video has been created!

BTC Breaks on through to the other side!

After fighting with the 15,200-ish area for a couple weeks now - bitcoin caught a bid and has surged past it and is trading in the high 16,000's now.

With only a couple hours left in this daily candle it is basically a lock to close above that prior resistance. Upside target is now that 17,700-ish level.

Ethereum Breather After 1k???

ETH finally joined the 1,000 club and has since pulled back a bit. I decided to take off what I added at the 750 level as the nice round number of 1,000 was always the target. I still hold my core position. The candles are looking toppy so a pullback after reaching 1k is on the table.

Anyway...more detail in the vid

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Learn to Invest Like The Cat

https://tradingeducationblogs.com/scg-crypto-investing/

I'm offering a $1 SBD rebate ($8 value now) with proof of sign up until this post pays out - get it before SBD drops any more!


steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
600x150EmailHeader.jpg

Disclaimer: All content in this post is my opinion and for educational purposes.

Sort:  

I have stopped looking.at BTC charts. I have my bitcoin stored in.my wallet. Wake me up when it's 2021!. Great analysis

That may not be a bad play at all (and alot less stressful lol)

Buy and hold beats day trading in almost everything. Even real etate and stocks. Buy and HODL

Yeah!! Let's go BTC! I have been waiting for it to pass 15.400 for some time now. And i think BTC is right back on track. Let's hope it will go back to 20.000 as it was in december. :)

Do you think BTC will be worth $30k anytime soon?

OZNOG - I setup myself up for it to be 50K or bust. At this point all my BTC is house money. So yes, I think it will get to 30K. Probably months before it happens. We need to take out 20K first and it just finally started moving again.

Does the electrical usage and slow transaction fees worry anyone about bitcoin?

Absolutely. BTC on a technological basis is one of the weakest coins now. Which is why I am diversified into many other coins too. However, Bitcoin is still the brand name of Crypto so it'll prob have legs longer than it should.

Bitcoin seems to be making an announcement that it is still king.

I sure hope so!

btc price increasing

And meantime Steem price is down to 5.5, This fluctuation is nerve racking.

I think you were wise to take some profit after a great run from ETH. Breaking that four figure mark is huge psychologically, and I think it has a long way to go. With that being said, I'd expect a bit of a pullback soon, and with BTC going on a run, it will be interesting to see what happens next.

a lot happening in the new year hope for the better !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62