Wow!! Verge XVG could skyrock

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It's been a crazy few weeks on the cyrptocurrency markets. It's been volatile but I've made a few BTC here and there. Now it's time for me to start looking for something to HODL and forget about for a year. I looked around for something cheap that I could get a lot of, but also has an active community and development plan. There's a lot of deadcoin/shitcoin out there being used primarily by PnD groups on Slack and Telegram, so I avoided those.

I found Verge on bittrex BTC-XVG https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-XVG

This coin gets snubbed a lot as it was formerly DogeCoinDark. But there is a ton of activity on Github. The white paper is out (for this it's a "black" paper) and soon there will be a TOR wallet for android. I joined the slack and telegram channels and the community is amazing, even the lead developer chimes in often. There is clarity and purpose.

The purpose of the coin is true privacy. Other privacy coins which mask IP addresses on the blockchain still have IP caching in the node logs. This coin does not and stands a lone for this primary reason. Also like all good coins, the software is open source.

If you're looking to park a bitcoin or two for long term, give Verge a peek with an open mind and see if you come to the same conclusion I did, that this is an extremely undervalued coin. I have bought millions of XVG below $0.003 and plan to check on them again in a year. I think $0.05 is a sure bet, $0.10 is reasonable, and if the total coinmarketcap grows to $2-300B then maybe XVG at a $1 in 12 months is possible. 300x. Wow, a ticket to lamboland!maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Nice read. I agree with the realistic 10 cents valuation part. I too wrote an article on Verge yesterday wherein I have detailed the price prediction. Do give it a read.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@tobeingawhale/verge-price-prediction

Cheers.

www.vergecurrency.com
www.vergecurrency.de
https://github.com/vergecurrency?tab=repositories
t.me/vergecurrency

.

Since last year?! That's fantastic. I just got in. There's huge sell walls between now and 150sat so I think there's at least another week to get in this cheap. Even if someone waits until $0.10 it's still a good time. For now, this is in my long-term hodl slash never-sell list

Nice to read more and more about Verge. Not many people are talking about it.

I wrote a post a few days ago myself: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/does-verge-only-have-one-developer

I'm hoping they will makes moves soon.

Thank you. Conversation is good and I think this coin needs some more buzz to combat the negativity people have for renamed coins (DogeCoinDark) with such a low per-coin price. I really think this is one of the better growth possibilities over the next year.

Nice article. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. Blockchain is here to stay, therefore we shouldn't look at what most people invest in but in the real quality projects, with great teams, management and a great product. Some people are still investing in "an idea". Is an Idea worth 100m+ USD to you? Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really happy with this site that gives complete coin analysis for every single crypto. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Verge#analysis For the Verge Detailed report

Congratulations @seanmeeh42! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 1 Attendee SteemFest 1 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @seanmeeh42! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32