Career in Crypto - looking for suggestions

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Since becoming aware and joining the crypto space as a trader, albeit an amateur I have been fascinated by it. There are so many interesting projects that have been started from Decentralized exchanges to shipping and logistics ideas. It seems like we are still early as I believe blockchain technology is ushering in a new asset class and that the Internet 2.0 is blockchain.

I have always been a fan of multiple income streams and I have a few side hustles, but nothing concrete has settled for me. There is some about crypto that has amused me, but I am by no means a developer or a guru in the sector.

I mean, I have read and learned a whole lot of information about the technology, but there is still so much to learn. I want to make crypto my career because it is something that I believe in, but I haven’t found a niche yet you could say!

It seems many of the top guys from Wall Street are leaving their post and joining crypto start ups!

I am curious for those that have jumped in full time to crypto what you currently do and what you previously did! If you have not joined yet, what has you hesitant to joining full time?

Any advice is very much appreciated! I don’t have enough funds to be able to trade full time, but would love to be apart of a hedge fund that is crypto based, but my past employment history has not been finance based even though finance is my true love.


pexels

Sort:  

Why not teach seminars on crypto investing? You get paid to learn and build your influence for other things.

This is a great idea!!

Sounds ambitions man, and interesting. Have you though about trying some local consulting and hosting sessions, teaching people and walking them through setting up a wallet and a few exchange accounts.

That is a good idea! There are so many people in the local area looking for something like that!

I've heard I can be popular and lucrative, I didn't even know it was a thing, till talk to @thedamus, I know he's got a few crypto side-gigs, may be worth picking his brain.

Yes yes yes! I’m going to hit him up!!

I was going to suggest the same thing, lol. Been mulling a similar idea actually. You might check out the crypto consulting group for ideas. They have the most professional organization I have found yet.

I am checking that out today! Thank you my man!!

I've been seeing more and more hype around Machine Learning programs. These are probably more focused on the Internet of Things, but will undoubtedly touch on block chain.

I too am learning and very interested in utilizing cryptos to help in a multiple income stream existence, which I also believe in. I think you can do seminars or perhaps find an online host for tutoring and make up classes there that others sign up for. I have a slight different view on the matter and would love to show individuals how to utilize cryptos in order to bring real wealth to themselves in the form of precious metals. Thanks for the fantastic post and question. Keep us posted as I would love to learn more and give myself some extra direction as well!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hey @sevinwilson. I just started a blog @acirum about learning blockchain development starting from scratch, which is pretty much where I am at. Perhaps it might be of interest to you as my end goal is to also find employment or start my own venture within the crypto space.

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94