To Doge or not to Doge?steemCreated with Sketch.

dogelogo.jpg

What Cryptocurrencies Should I Invest In?


With all the possible cryptocurrencies out there today, it is easy to get confused about which ones are the best to invest in and keep an eye on as well. I am new to cryptocurrencies and I have some Dogecoin and that is the extent of my crypto wallet at this moment!

However, I have heard that with the price of Bitcoin going up and down each week (and even each day) the price of Doge is relatively level with little to no fluctuations. So I am curios how to proceed from here and what I should invest in and if I should even keep my Dogecoin or continue to invest in it. Open to suggestions everyone! :-)

Dogecoin has been able to commend a fair market capitalization Approximately $340 Million on 29th March 2018 and that leads me to believe I should take this cryptocurrency seriously. Even though the New York Times mention in an article that Dogecoin was indeed a “joke” even after spending more than three years in the market.

I don't see Dogecoin as a joke any longer.

About the Developer of Dogecoin


Dogecoin was developed by a developer residing in Portland, Oregon named Billy Markus. The initial purpose of developing this coin is to reach a broader demographic than Bitcoin and distancing it from the controversial histories other cryptocurrencies. In the recent article published in The New York Times, Dogecoin was vilified as a half-baked concept tailor-made for inexperienced and gullible traders. It was also mentioned unequivocally that Dogecoin’s logo is an insignificant emulation of Bitcoin with a dog’s picture.

In a recent interview, Ross Nicoll, the head architect behind this cryptocurrency debunked this very popular Bitcoin myth with considerable proof. According to his statement, Dogecoin is constantly undergoing updates and developments to improve its blockchain system and to implement new features. The imminent introduction of the Doge-Ethereum bridge project was also mentioned which would allow this cryptocurrency to make the most of Ethereum’s smart contract.

Is it ALL about Speed?


fgiboxor8suymdmou6vn.jpg

Dogecoin is considered to be faster than Bitcoin in carrying out transactions and has been found to be more stable as well (https://globalcoinreport.com/reasons-why-cryptocurrency-traders-should-take-dogecoin-seriously/).

With Bitcoin dropping some insane numbers over the past few months, Dogecoin has remained just about the same with very little fluctuation, which I believe gives it some great stability. Also, the faster block transfer speed is a benefit as well.

One Dogecoin is currently equivalent to approximately $0.003 and holds the 41st position on Coinmarketcap. Despite so much negative publicity, this currency has managed to become one of the most frequently used cryptocurrencies in the world. Keeping the volatility of the cryptocurrency market in mind, it can be inferred that Dogecoin has proved to be anything but a “joke” and with regular technical developments, it can become a valuable asset for cryptocurrency traders by the end of this year.

I am open to suggestions

Any comments or suggestions? Like I said, I am new to this and would appreciate any and all helpful comments. :-)

Thanks for reading and remember to follow me @shannonpurple

Dogecoin.gif

Upvote.gif

Sort:  

Doge is great!But i don't think it will go up..

Hi @shannonpurple
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58