You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit NEEDS TO Mandate a Minimum Account Balance To Post

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is ridiculous. I love hearing from an "elite" steemian about how minnows need to be heard less.

You are suggesting that to make steemit usable for new people, we silence new people. Are you hearing yourself?

Say it with me, dude. "Decentralized". One more time. "decentralized".

These new people are the only reason you get views. The great unwashed. The only reason your steem is worth a dime.

Growth can be painful. Most successful sites will go through it. But the sites that alienate 95% of their userbase will not be the ones that survive.

It dismays me that you have over 5 times the number of followers that I do. I truly hope there aren't that many people that want to take steemit away from the masses.

Sort:  

They dont need to be herd less see my comment above.

"They don't need to be heard."
Said every genocidal tyrant ever.

That's not what steemit is about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44