CRYPTOCURRENCY BOOM financed my amazing summer of fun!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Pants.jpg

Most people would call it luck!! Walk a mile in my shoes is the saying I believe. After years of long weeks in the construction industry and several motorcycle accidents and the inevitable operations that follow I needed a way to make money with out it taking its toll on my body.

"Bitcoin" someone spurted out to me in conversation.. WTF is that???? I spent the following weeks researching and opening up more and more questions, finding more and more answers. Eventually I just took the plunge, opened a Coinbase account and bought my first BTC. It was October and work was drying up and I spend the following few weeks buying Altcoins like it was meth to an addict!! It was crazy, I needed to buy everything I could because it was going to make me rich.

DZselfie.jpg

Through November and December 2017 I was ploughing money into Binance like it was going out of fashion. Was I scared? Was I nervous? NO!! I was addicted to watching my money grow at a rate of £500 per hour on occasions. I genuinely believed it was never going to stop. I was watching my Delta app at every available minute texting my buddy screenshots and in return receiving them from him. Huge green candlesticks every single day!!

Track.jpg

I popped into see my Mum one day for a chat and a coffee. I hadn't seen her for a while as my head was wrapped up in crypto every breathing minute of the day! We shared an hour together chatting and laughing whilst my phone was vibrating away in my pocket. As I stood up to say goodbye I slid my phone out and glanced at 6 missed called from my friend and god knows how many Delta notifications. I panicked said my goodbyes and got in the car. I opened my Delta app and fuuuuuuuuckkkkkk! £8000 down in one hour! I went back home and panic sold everything back into FIAT.
Knowing in my heart I'd probably made the biggest mistake of my life but I was up! I was up a lot. I had enough to live for the next few months and decide what to do with rest of my life!!!

Planetrack.jpg

As the weeks and months rolled on I watched the red candle sticks get longer, the downtrend continue, the weak hands disappear (of which I was one). I then started researching the history of Cryptomarkets, the trends, the old charts and realized that I may have made the best decision ever. Over the last few months I have been buying back in and watched my investments loose but I'm confident that the fundamentals that we now have that we didn't last year will mean that we will see the market fly like it has never done before. I made the decision not to work and to take what could be my one opportunity to start skydiving and enjoy my summer. It has been awesome, like a dream come true. I believe it will come again. Will I sell everything next time? No, I was lucky this time....I wont be greedy though, I will scim some cream from the top and hodl (hold) till I have enough to live the summer of fun again, and again and again for the rest of my life.

Sort:  

Hey man, do you think alligators would like sky diving? It's hard to know. I have trouble finding out what alligators like...

YEAHHHHHHH BABY!!! They would be stoked to jump out a plane...maybe try a balloon jump first. Let me know how it goes!

Do you mean drop them out a plane with balloons tied to them, or like send them up in a hot air balloon? Because I'm not sure how to get an alligator in the basket.

I agree though, they seem like the type of lizard that would be stoked. Iguanas are more chill, but alligators would love to catch a flock of geese off guard...

Send him up in a hot air balloon. Its in their genetic make up you wont need to "get" him in. He'll see the basket and be like "damn, dat basket got my name written all over it". Born to fly! dont forget the goggles!

Yes of course the goggles, thank you.

Maaaaaaate! High five to that! I quit my job in January and trade every day. Glad to see more and more jumpers joining steemit

I wanna do BASE so bad!!

Objects will out live us, no rush my son, slowly slowly catchy monkey, they aren't going anywhere ;-)

Welcome to Steem skydiving! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56