Finally I can afford to buy my daughter a birthday present!!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

You may remember a post I made about 8 months ago on steemit which gave the back story of my “accidental” introduction to Cryptocurrency exchanges and trading (entitled “from $175 to $14,000 in 3 months with crypto and still couldn’t buy my daughter a birthday present!!!”).

PRINCESS.jpg

Well, today marks the one year point. On this day last year was when I was in a panic over not being able to afford to buy a birthday present for my daughter so I’ve decided to make a little update.

Quick Daily Routine Spiel –

Each day I wake up, get the Smigglet ready for school, drop her off then its back home to the office and learn mode activated. At least 2 hours a day mulling over market and ICO news and trading, this is done whilst carrying out repairs to customer’s remote controls (which is a business I run and is going strong at the moment). Then in the afternoon it’s off to work at a factory for 8 hours per day! I basically spend 10 to 15 hours a day learning and working and have the weekends off whenever I can for family time.

The reason I work so much is due to debts I accumulated due to my failed magic business.

Sounds Appauling But…

Now all that sounds dire and doesn’t sound like much of a life but thanks to crypto things are far better now that its ever been. Even due to the market drop im still on track to paying my mortgage in full and my debts off within a couple of years (maybe sooner), of course some coin markets could fail and i lose even more worth in crypto, this is why i spend so much time each day learning and trading to stay ahead of the game but the future is definitely looking promising! Also this is why i wont quit my job at the factory or close my current business and live off crypto, that is my fail-safe and am happy with it for now ;)

At one point my crypto worth was around $120,000 but as you may know the markets have been down in a slump at the moment and the worth currently stands at around $60,000 (again this is still all from the $175 investment in a miner a few years ago)

AND NOW....

Now to March 2018, my daughter’s birthday is upon us and a few weeks ago she saw an advert on TV for a princess crown and playset, turned to me and asked “can I have that for my birthday Daddy!”… if this was last year I would be heartbroken to have to say “no” to her, but thankfully due to the promising looking future I was straight on amazon that evening and buying like a crazed loon!

Happy Birthday to my Little Princess, LOVE YOU!

DRPRINCESS.jpg

Sort:  

Awww this is really great and sweet ☺️☺️ happy birthday to your little cute princess may she live a long life.

Thank you :)

Happy birthday to your small Princess @smiggy I share the same month with her. Mine is March 20th drop me too my present. I wish her long life and prosperity. Send her my love.

Many thanks, hope you have a great birthday!! (maybe when crypto makes me a millionaire ill send you something ;)

Happy birthday to your lovely daughter. Wish you and your daughter will always be happy and have a good life forever.

Thank you very much :)

HBD! really cute

Thank you :)

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Transfer 0.500 SBD or 0.500 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 10 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me

You got a 21.98% upvote from @ebargains courtesy of @smiggy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84