You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Review - RaiBlocks (XRB) a Promising DAG.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I'm always interested in where cryptocurrencies get distributed at the beginning. I know you mentioned that it was a pre-distributed currency and I started doing some research on it. I saw somewhere (actually a steemit article came up) that the currency was originally mined through performing captchas over and over again. Do you know if there is any truth to this?

Sort:  

Yes, that is correct. I'm afraid there was just too much information on this token to present everything to know about it. I'm happy you've looked into it a bit yourself, so that I'm not the only one who has researched RaiBlocks!

I really like the idea of using captchas honestly. Makes it so that it is not automated and anyone with a computer or smart device can join in on mining the currency. Makes it a level playing field so it isn't about who has the biggest GPU or CPU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67