We talk about Mithril, @activate.alpha and I discuss the Lit platform.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


This app is great if your really into uploading photos or short videos. The Lit app includes a built in text editor and emoji database so you can add nice touches to the pictures you upload. You can access the platform through the Lit app, and this can be found for IOS and Android.

There are no titles, no tags, or code in Lit which the Mithril network runs inside. So the experience can be quite different than what you get on Steemit. After 24 hours the photos or videos disappear from the public profile. But you can still access them via the Archive tab.

I would like to see more technical details about the Mithril network, like a block explorer. You can see some of it on Etherscan but I think there could be better telemetry accessible to the public. And I have concerns of network performance and scaling issues on the Ethereum blockchain. But from what I have heard, they may have their own blockchain in 2019.

Formatting of photos can go a little sideways sometimes, its best to take pictures inside the app so they are probably resized for Lit. I get strange errors sometimes too but seems they are not affecting my posting as they just pop up and then disappear. I can still post and like so not sure what they are about.

@activate.alpha talks about her experience on the platform, and brings up great points about how easy it is to post on Lit. Where Steemit usually requires some forethought, you can just upload and walk away with Lit. You can find her in the Mithril network via the Lit app, her username is Lovely Logic.

This video and blog references an opinion and is for information purposes only. This is not investment advise.

#mith #social #socialmedia #erc20 #level0 #blockchain #ethereum #vlog #life


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It would be very interesting to know how to charge those tokens

@lanzjoseg

When you say charge, do you mean stake?

Sorry, use the verb as if you were speaking in Spanish, sorry ...

I mean when and how can you charge that Tokens

@lanzjoseg

Ah, hah.. I still dont know what you mean... sorry

Charge the token, you mean buy the token? I think altcoin exchanges have them: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/mithril/#markets

Though you can mine it socially by uploading your photos and videos, and hearting other peoples content.

But it works the same as steemit in terms of payment, I do not know how to explain. If I post there people vote for me and that is also monetized in some way?

@lanzjoseg

No worries I think I get what you mean. Yes, there are different "levels" on Mithril which depends on how many MITH you own. So if someone that is level 5 hearts your photos you will get more than someone thats level 1 that hearts your photos.. Simular to Steemit, though you cannot control your upvote on Mithril like you can on steemit.

It would be very
Interesting to know how
To charge those tokens

                 - lanzjoseg


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

i also use this app

@roky

Nice

I looked you up, rocky016295. I hearted your photos.

I sure will look into it and it sure has gotten some limelight and sounds promising by the way.

@rehan12

Great, let me know when your username is if you do so I can add you. Yeah they had a nice price run up to almost a dollar a few months ago. Though I am going to wait until they have their own blockchain before I invest. In the mean time ill do their "social mining".

interesting publication @solominer I'll try to see how this application works

@glorimarbolivar

please do, you just need a phone number to register. And if you get on the platform let me know your username.

Good informative article about Mithril.
well done my dear friend.

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29