My ALQO Masternode setup experience

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Alqo caught my eye with their long term plans of working with Bitfineon exchange to be the first "Revenue Coin" with a masternode system including Bitfineon‘s unique payment gateway Payinx. Voting has been done by coinholders on what coins to support, which really feels like a community effort with over 241k votes on this issue.

https://governance.alqo.org/completed

This is planned to be launched in late September, and will be watching closely.

https://coincheckup.com/coins/alqo/events

Video to their project explaining in more detail:

Background:

With Bitshares and Ethereums great success in creating a coin that has been utilized on decentalized exchanges, its possible Alqo will do something similar. This coin uses Quark as their Proof of Stake and Proof of work system. This protocol has been around for a long time and has been used for staking in the past.

Their Github is active, seeing commits and changes recently. And their Discord seems to be in good shape and running well.

https://github.com/ALQOCRYPTO/ALQO

My buying experience:

I used Crypto-Bridge again, as I have been becoming more and more of a fan of Dan Larimer's projects which uses Bitshares to run the smart contracts to make the trades. Not sure why runs crypto-bridge if its Dan or not, but it uses of his altcoin that are actually running a service.. Just like with Steemit, which he helped to create as well!

Anyways back to Alqo, I bought them from Crypto-Bridge. I had little to no issue, sent 10k+ to my control wallet.

Wallet setup:

No issues syncing this one, no need for boot straps. It took overnight to download the blockchain so that was nice. I did find the wallet to crash on exit sometimes. But it has not corrupted the local copy of the blockchain so im not worried.

Since I need exactly 10k ALQO in one address, I sent it all 10k+ ALQO to my control wallet from Crypto-Bridge and then sent exactly 10k ALQO to a new address created in the wallet. This makes the wallet look funny, where im sending funds to myself. So I found exporting my private key, clearing the wallet.dat file and then importing the private key makes it look nice and clean.

VPS Setup and Masternode:

I run my ALQO VPS hosted on Scaleway. It costs me a little under $4 a month in VPS services for 2GB RAM. No issues and I ping it occasionally to make sure its up, along with its status in the control wallet.

https://www.scaleway.com/pricing/

6 Days into Masternode ownership:

This is my third coin ive built a masternode or masternode like coin infrastructure for. Its been up for the last 6 days and have gotten one payment of 75 ALQO which is about $37.

My experience with Ganjacoin is getting payments almost daily, so I find it interesting the payment schedule is different.

So far so good, fingers crossed for more good news up and through Late September for ALQOs Bitfineon launch.

Capture.PNG

This is not financial advise, just my personal opinion.

Sort:  

I have never heard of Alqo before but bro, you are becoming a masternode boss (slowly but surely)! ;D

@gandalfthewhite

Hah Im up to about half a dozen now. A few secure nodes, a few trust nodes, a few masternodes. Im hoping this can be passive income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64