Crypto, Blockchains and Social Media. Dealing With The Devil For A Little Publicity

pact-350x234
I have been seeing these unholy alliances growing exponentially in the last year. I thing the ICO boom has a great deal do with with it. There is a pretty common game plan that most of them seem to be using due to lack of innovation and just simply copying what works. What im talking about is particularly directed to ICO's , airdrops, referral programs , bounty programs and things like that. When I see all of this, an old childhood song comes to mind. It starts of like this, "one of these this is not like the others, one of these things just doesn't belong. Can you tell me which thing is not like the others by the time I finish my song".
not_like_the_other

This is how I see it. Cryptocurrencies and blockchains are not joined at the hip but they are highly dependent on each other . For good reasons. I know tangle technology and other new techs will change relationships soon too. But the two kind of started from each other, they work off each other. The founders had the same ideas of taking power away from governments and centralized corporate power and abuse. This is still a driving principal. The anti government run, decentralized operation and personal control of accounts and finances is what the growing appeal is as mistrust of governments, banks and corporations and the collusion between them for total control gets exposed more and more every day.
veritasveritas1
Heres what I see doesnt belong. To sign up for airdrops and other benefits of up and coming coins, The requirements to join twitter, facebook, instagram, telegram and all of these other totally politically motivated, government minion type of social media platforms tells me something deeper is going on. For anyone who wasn't paying attention to anything this week, James O'Keefe and Project Veritas exposed Twitter for what they really are. There are multiple high level Twitter employees talking about how the minimize the exposure of people who twitter doesnt agree with politically or ideologically. They will give all private messages, even deleted ones to law enforcement without a warrant or even other media outlets. Facebook Is known for and has been caught doin the same and worse on a larger scale. Basically these social media platforms stand for all the exact opposite principals that cryptocurrencies/altcoins /blockchain stand for. But a lot of these new coins want you to be a part of their telegram group, follow them on facebook and twitter. I am really hoping Steemit takes the place of all of them in due time.
cyyptomedia
I know it is all just a marketing ploy to get as much exposure going for their coins as possible but at what point are they platplaying into the devils hands. They are giving a lot of control to very suspect companies in the name of publicity and marketing. I just think it is very unwise. lets say I am trying to start a movement that gives the power and control to the people that take part in that movement. lets say that movement is loosen the stranglehold that that tech giants like google , amazon, facebook, twitter have have on the internet .Why would I go to those companies to have my supporters communicate on . It is well known that those tech and social media giants have no ethics and morals. They will do anything to eliminate anything that they deem a threat to what they have goin on.
govt
I see a huge opening for decentralized social media. Steemit is a perfect example of how successful a social media blockchain can be. I is the largest functioning blockchain on the internet right now. Steemit is the greatest. It is not everything that .it needs to be or could be though. Dtube is a huge step in ther right direction. Once the people understand how all this tech works and why it so much better than the old was of doing business things will really blow up. What I think needs to happen next is a blockchain based twitter or facebook style system. A social media, messaging, blockchain used for group correspondence and the instant passing of information that can not be censored or controlled by partisan political hacks that will forget about constitutional rights if they dont agree with what certain people are saying. .

I can not believe that Cryptos and blockchains have put so much stock and faith in businesses like twitter and facebook ,when they are the polar opposite in every way. Again I understand that new coins are just trying to build a following and get as much exposure as possible but, is that worth making a deal with the devil?
deal
It is no secret that Social media is is one of the largest business industries in the world. Why is there not more social media blockchains other than Steemit. Steemit is so fricken awsome . I dont know if Steemit has the possibilities to add Instant messaging options or anything like that. options like that would start to take people away from the evil empire businesses immediately. The people that own and run things like twitter, and facebook (and many other social media businesses) are highly involved with the government. They are very political. They do not believe in the first amendment, (unless you politically agree with them). They have so much personal control over their operations and unrestricted access to your information and have no problem using it to their advantage.
greedy_banker_1
If I had the knowledge and capabilities to start a business right now, it would be a social media type blockchain with a crypto. I would take all the best parts of facebook and twitter, telegram and Instagram and put them all together. At the same time I would remove all the worst parts of these "businesses". Most of the worst parts of these businesses would be eliminated the minute that they were designed for a decentralized blockchain instead of a board of directors, CEO, CFO, COO and systems security personnel that have unfettered capabilities to make backroom deals with government agencies to give up information on certain users that are saying things that the government doesn't like. Things like that are the start of a long ride down a slippery slope that coming back from is extremely difficult.

Id love to know what everyone out there thinks about things like this. If there are crypto platforms out there that are social media type ,other than Steemit of course, id love to know. I'm really very curious about what people think about the growing alliance between new crypto's / blockchains and the opposite end of the spectrum type social media companies.?
ong
While writing this post I looked into some decentralized social media platforms. I was pleased to find a few that are either out already, in ICO or are up and coming. It tells me that there are people that see the problem I see and are trying to do something about it. I believe this is a huge opportunity. I am not giving financial advice. I do not do that. This is just something to think about and here are some of the coins, tokens, ICOs and businesses that I found. In no particular order. Please do your own research on them to get as much info as possible.

  1. onG
    2.Valu
    3.Peerity
    4.Indahash Coin
    5.Clout
    6.Tigereum ICO
    7.Sether
    8.Sphere

Im sure there are more but there are the ones i found first and most info about. Again, I would love peoples feedback about this situation and the possibilities of the what crypto platforms will be best suited to take down the corrupt evil giants like facebook,twitter and all those other government dupes. God Bless you all and God Bless Steemit for starting the best social media blockchain on the internet.

Sort:  

Check out LoMoStar. It's a Chinese based social media blockchain and they're mainly promoting Chinese coins like CFUN and MGD. They have lofty goals but it might just be social control on an even more sinister level. http://www.lomostar.com/index.html

Ill definitely do the research on it. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to read and reply to my post. I love hearing other peoples perspectives about topics i find important. I find it helps me think outside the box in areas id never consider. thank you for your time and suggestions mantishands. Greatly appreciated and respected. God Bless my friend

Certainly

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

This is an intelligent post I must say and one of the best posts I have seen and read on steemit. Well detailed and choice of words is superb. It is aprofessional post just to say the least. Hope to be like you some day. Thanks for sharing

I can not express how good a compliment like that makes me feel Orishtimothy. I am honored that you are impressed with how I say what I say. My best advice is ,dont be like me, be like you. Use your interests and passions and hone your style and skills around that. Then you can always say that you have been true to yourself , which in my mind is most important. I dont write posts that i think other people will love.they usually dont. It took a lot of work to build a good following of great people that are truly interested in what I write about. I write with an honesty from the heart and with every post, I am blessed with another follower or two. I also have a golden rule to reply to every comment someone leaves. Even if its just a "thanks for the support" people like to be noticed and to know that their time is appreciated. I treat my readers like i would want to be treated as someones follower. I would probably have a way bigger more valuable account if i wasn't a single dad that worked fifty hours a week and could only post on the weekends but it is what it is. I make notes all week for posts to write on the weekend. Just do not give up. My first bunch of posts made 0-5 cents. Then I had an eighty dollar post. That post was about an idea I had about how to use Steemit to help combat veterans connect with each other to help each other out through hard times. I call it #vetsconnect and it is still my most important project to date. I am a combat vet so it is a heartfelt subject to me. Just be real to yourself and you will be rewarded in more ways than you can imagine. I can not lie and say that making some money for writing isnt awsome but the real rewards are the feelings of relief i get from telling a story that has been weighing on me or knowing that im helping to make a difference in someones life to where they might not consider suicide tonight because something i wrote gave them hope for a brighter future. Those are my real rewards. you will find your niche and make your mark. never give up Orishtimothy. I will give you a follow and read your stuff, and try to give advice when i can buddy. If you could resteem my post that would be great. also read my last post https://steemit.com/steemit/@stay-in-the-gray/just-a-thank-you-to-my-followers-and-readers-and-a-little-ive-learned-about-steem.
i advise ppl to learn the ins and out of how steem works and get a real understanding of how the money is generated and it will help you learn how to direct your energies. give some upvote and resteem love if you dont mind. Ill keep my eye on your progress

Wao what a wonderful reply and advice. Really I must say the truth you are the best I have met on steemit. This is no flattery. A million thanks to you for this great piece of advice and encouragement to a beginner like me.

no worries bro. I hope you get whatever you want out of Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56