You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptoeconomics - Hot potatoes vs Musical Chairs

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

A great article, thanks for sharing. It's an interesting concept that a coin that encourages HODL'ing would increase in value (though BTC was intentionally designed for scarcity).

Lots of commenters on the current state of the market claim that the reason that BTC can't break through resistance levels is because the trading volume is so low. By that reasoning, if everybody HODL'd it, the price would not rise. For a currency to promote demand it must have a purpose beyond simply holding it, or there is no incentive for new investors to buy it.

I would like to see more information on KIN please, as that one is relatively new to my radar. I both invest in coins longer term and actively trade them using CryptoHopper. I've just started a series on trading bots and I'm looking forwards to see what results I can achieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67