Why I Think Cryptocurrencies Are Here To Stay & Will Increase In Value!

image.png

Cryptocurrencies made it to Wall Street already and will soon be adopted by the masses. In case you don´t believe it, stay tuned for all the great things that´ll happen to the cryptosphere in 2018. I´m convinced that we are almost all massively underestimating the potential of this new market and its underlying revolutionary technology.

Over the next months and years we´ll see the blockchain changing the way our world works today. We´ll see a lot of centralized systems being decentralized and made more efficient while fiat money will get tokenized, like it´s already planned e.g. in Russia through the crypto ruble.


This short outlook isn´t enough for you yet to believe into a bright future of cryptocurrencies? Well then let´s get some more facts in 😉


Just recently South Korea strongly regulated the crypto market, which means nothing else that trading cryptocurrencies just got legalized over there! Yes traders have to use an official account and exchanges have to pay taxes but honestly that´s a good thing as it allows people and businesses to operate in the cryptosphere without having to fear legal punishment in the end.

So after Bitcoin made it to Wall street and cryptocurrency trading got legalized already in e.g. Japan and South Korea, do you still think this new market will vanish? I don´t think so, first because it experiences more and more adoption and second because the guys at wall street won´t let go of their new money making toy, which will soon pump the market to new unknown highs.

I think I could go on much longer but the most interesting question to me right now is, whether you are of the same opinion as I am. Could I maybe even convince you a bit to believe into a bright future for cryptocurrencies?



header divider.PNG

Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @TheMarkyMark


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

You're right that crypto is not going anywhere. When you have so many use cases and so much talk about it, you know it is here to stay. There has not been this much hype/fud/news since the dot com era and we all know just how much the internet has changed our lives.

There is still a TON of things that need to be worked out going forward, you mentioned South Korea with their recent regulations. Me,, living in South Korea as an expat feel those regulations like a belt that has been tightened two notches too many, I have to open a new bank account in order to withdraw fund, and I am no longer allowed to deposit fund, at all. I am hoping this is just temporary, but still lots of work to be done.

The long short of it though, is crypto is just cementing itself as the next trillion dollar industry. It is going to continue to grow for the foreseeable future and all of us early adopters will reap the benefits

I think the correction we're experiencing right now is healthy and well needed, and once the Asians are done partying over there after their holidays, the Moon in my opinion is most definitely the next stop for the cryptocurrency market!

I actually think it's not just a needed correction but some future related drop as well. 10k USD seems to be a solid resistance though for BTC and we all know if BTC goes up it all does ;)

Too true, and what are your predictions on Bitcoin for the week my friend?

Given the the current situation, that's a tough call for any newbie out there, Personally i think some cryptocurrencies will be wiped out. Some don't have that much usability.

I think you are correct. Many in the crypto space will fail to inovate and will fall away. Winners will be chosen by the market. I see one or two currencies and one or two dApp platforms taking the lead. Once there is a proper dApp ecosystem there will be many dApp successes as well.

True there are a lot of new small cryptocurrencies that are going to struggle, Many of them came up but the tougher the market, the incapable ones are going to be weeded out.

100% I think there'll be a lot of coins which go down to zero - if people think a little pullback is a bloodbath, there's much more to come. There's no way they can all succeed. But new coins will come too - and I think Bitcoin will be replaced as the most valuable when Wall St fully engages. It's not a given that all new money will flow into, or through Bitcoin.

Bitcoin still has a chance for a few more years of success. It still has the name recognition of being one of the biggest and most important cryptocurrencies, and it's still the primary currency of the crypto market; Most coins can't be bought with fiat, but nearly every coin can be bought with Bitcoin.

Bitcoin is NOT a good coin by any means. It's volatile, it's slow, and it doesn't serve any purpose outside of being a currency and a means of exchange. Implementation of the lightning network could drastically improve its performance and make it much more useful for the foreseeable future.

That being said, better technologies have emerged, and Bitcoin is way behind in terms of tech and utility. Once more currencies can be purchased using fiat and Bitcoin ceases to be the primary gateway coin for entrance into the crypto market, I expect that it will gradually fade away, probably with Ethereum taking its place as the primary cryptocurrency in the short-term (2018-2019), and some other yet-to-be-created technology taking over the market in the longer term.

Botcoin is dead, long live Bitcoin. Think that says it all ;)

Well said..Ofcourse we are so optimistic but that will certainly happen.

The market is still really early in adoption I think the coins will stay here for some time but I'm more than sure 90% will drop in the future as new ICOs spread like wildfire.

There are intersting times to come and I would really want to have a talk with my past self 1 year from now.

Yes, I'm of the same opinion. The cat's out of the bag now and you can't put it back in. There's enough mainstream attention and early adoption by Wall St.

But the market is still relatively tiny. The real Wall St. money hasn't arrived, and as the market is small, the volatility is high - and can still be affected by whales.

Once $billions turns to $trillions many whales will lose their power in the market and, after big increases in value the markets will become less volatile.

But it's early adopters who'll profit the most from this. Some real wealth has/is being made right now, and it's in the volatility where money can quickly be made and lost. I just wish I had jumped into crypto early, and indeed on STEEM much earlier too (although I'm glad to be getting in now, because the value of STEEM will rise a LOT over the next 24 to 48 months, and I'll be in for all I can afford.

I believe you're right. I've only learned about it this past year but I can see the impact. I see people involved in cryptocurrency from various walks of life. It's awesome that everyone here has the same goal....financial freedom.

good information sir thanks

Even with other reasons i believe crypto is the future ,mehnthis 2 reasons are enough reason to believe crypto is here to stay ,the highest place crypto is been traded is south kores and japan where you even see high school kids trading on the street ,now that its been legalized over there ,forget it alot of more companies will accept it and it would help crypto worl .
Fuck ,wall street ,those are business minded people ,mehn they dont joke with there money .
Buying more bitcoins on my mind, i gat to be rich ,thanks for this news

I wholeheartedly agree with you this time. Certainly, cryptocurrency is here to stay.
I've shared your post on my social platform because you explained the concept in clear words than I could.

Speaking of which, do you mind if I use your article to build my own? I'm not going to copy your article; more like express it in my own words (feeling like an honest thief)

I agree that the crypto market won't vanish but looking through the list of 2000+ coins and tokens available I can see a few that the world will live without in the future.

Yes I agree. Cryptos are the future. I am not sure which ones will make it but I have very little doubts that within a few years we will look back and wonder how we ever lived with out them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80