The Gift Steemians Should Share When Times Get Tough

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It dawned on me that everyone has the ability to help each other get through market corrections and waves of FUD, to a degree. If we take the time to care, we can quickly turn negative sentiment into positive by supporting each other.

What do I mean?

The blessing we all have is the ability to help each other feel better and recover via concerted effort to proactively upvote and give positive comments. Some Steemians' votes can easily be worth more than $100 USD, but much of this power sits idle with unspent voting power. This could change lives around the world, especially for those who have started associating crypto with current or future income. Either way, any amount is better than zero!

People can use inspiration and encouragement to keep faith in cryptocurrency and Steemit during market downturns. It can help us maintain adoption and site usage.

Many of us likely saw a decent dip in our portfolio values, or possibly even lost money on bad trades. Many have seen these storms before, but many have not, and could therefore use some support.

Regardless of which bucket you fall in, why wouldn't we want to help others feel relief and smile with the push of generous upvotes to raise their spirits? Why hoard this gift? If people work together, maybe smaller investors can have their losses offset.

I remember my only ETH panic sell last June and how I couldn't relate with anyone I knew. It took time find the positives, let it go, and make a full recovery in a better long term position. We can potentially prevent such panic sells and promote peace of mind, by sharing some meaningful votes.

It couldn't be easier to make people feel like they're making gains when other assets may be dropping in value.

Hopefully this inspires someone to share their voting power at no cost or risk to deserving individuals who could need a boost. If even one other person benefits from this, then it was worth the effort to spread this message.

In this case, when in doubt, do...

@steemmatt

Sort:  

I've blogged through 7 cent steem - nothing can be thrown at me to shake my belief of steemit.

Anyone having a hard time just remember that you should only invest in coins that have use. Nothing has more use than Steem.

Wise words spoken from only true experience

Thank you for coming back and giving 100% upvote support to @steemmatt, you have a heart of a true Steemian

100% up-voted your reply.

I'm following you now.

Thank you!! I appreciate your kindness @drsinmongwong. So many more people out there we can help too. As long as we keep this in mind and act when we have the chance, it all comes back around.

:D

I wrote my comment and then forgot to upvote - haha! I remembered a few minutes later.

Thank you for your continued support @getonthetrain. I have no concern for Steemit myself, but hope others newer to the space and the crypto markets can develop your resolve to not stress/make poor decisions. These market moves ultimately make our hands stronger, so we can keep each other feeling good about it and find others to support, it'll be over before we know it.

Wow!!! So you started when Steem was at 7 cents or it went down to 7 cents from a high and you still kept at it?

Started and steem was at $4. Continued to blog from that point on, rain or shine. It hit the bottom at 7 cents.

Protip: That was the best time to blog. Some of my posts earned hundreds of steem. When the price rebounded, my account bloomed. All this and I have only one post that made over $100 in my 18 months here.

Very good tip, I will have to remember that one in my noggin :)

Good thought. I have always scrolled through my steemit feed when I thought of selling off. And I was assured that there are many more with me sailing the same boat. And I decided to HODL.

Go read my reply to a minnow why he should upvote others alot more than you think you should, especially when you are smaller, and it's especially important you upvote the original posters, other (& often bigger) Steemians are watching.

Maximize your upvote return when you are a small minnow

Not sure if this is the right link. It points to someone else's post. Din't find the article you are referring to.

it's right

I wish more dolphins, orcas, and whales will see this message. It will make a big difference if they showed more generosity when we are going thought a tough Steem market.

Fully up-voted to show my support @stteemmatt.

Exactly. The upper echelon of Steemit could easily make so many peoples' days and cheer them up in light of potential losses or fear. The beauty is that it costs them nothing. It's merely about having the philanthropic mentality and wherewithal to think to do this on their own. Not every heavy vote needs to have an ROI on it or be used to downvote in arguments.

100% upvoted in support

you have a great spirit matty

Thank you. Let's go find more. Steemians of a feather...

Good morning steemmatt it really awesome sunrise .

Good encouragement

Hope you read my post too! The sunrise was quite nice though.

Your posts always amaze me.
Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy.Some of the information was unknown thanks.Good thought also.

That's great to hear. What other posts of mine have you liked the most? I'd love to hear what you appreciated best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76