Why Do We Even Need Cryptocurrencies?


In this video, I answer the question of why we need cryptocurrencies. I cover the history of cryptocurrency and why they were created as a result of having to deal with trusted third parties. I explain how crypto undermines trusted third parties and why crypto is revolutionary technology. I also go over the difference between a push versus pull system, plus the inherent weakness of centralized exchanges in the crypto ecosystem.

Error correction: I meant to say the Cypriot banking crisis was in 2012


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

liberty :)

Good excilent working

Nice video brother. Thank you for taking your time to explain the basics. I am rooting for the world without fiat during my lifetime!! Our children will grow up in a better world! DECENTRALIZATION is the key to FREEDOM! <3

Very articulate, this red-neck from Arkansas even gets it. Thanks for the education, peace, JerryT.

Now I understand so many things about crypto..im happy to watch your video, keep it up man..ill be on the outlook for your next post

good presentation but i do you think this need will be overruled by the countries law ?

Nice work, thanks

This is lovely Sir. Weldone Bro.

Such a nice post!! Thank you boss. Keep it up!!

a great post for enlightenment for us as novice steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69