Stakebase.com A New POS Exchange

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

l6goeo7dba.png

Hello all my friends in the crypto world. Today I want to share with you a new exchange that will be opening soon. It is made by the same guys behind Bitcoin Green. Stakebase is a special exchange for masternode and Proof of Stake (POS) coins. The special thing about this is you can invest your POS or Masternode coins and earn the stakes and rewwards that you would get if you had a masternode or them staking in your wallet. While at the same time having them on an exchange where you can sell them. So no longer will you see your POS or Masternode coin spike and go boy I should sell some. Let me transfer them to that exchange and well damn it dropped again.

t94p5f9wgx.png

Right now the exchange is not live but they are doing a promo if you sign up now. That will give you lower fees for the first 6th month. This is a ref link so if you don't like that feel free not to use it and just look up the site. I do get a part of your fees if you do keep using the platform so thanks for anyone that signs up.

qndxqvxnsp.png

The coins will be paid with Bitcoin Green Trading Pairs. This is their own masternode coin that has smaller fees than BTC but you will have some pairs to BTC on the site. For sure a BITG to BTC. They will also be listing none POS and Masternode coins. Right now they are letting you vote for coins to get free listing so if you have a project you like a lot or want to see Steem on a new exchange you can vote for it.

xbgacv8ayu.png

They do run a lot of bounties that let you earn free BITG right now in their discord and on twitter so if you like this idea it is a good idea to join the discord and follow them on Twitter I do hope you check out the site and at least check this project out. I do think this could be something big in future. Of course I could be wrong.

Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.33

This seems like a pretty interesting concept but I am very reluctant to leave my coins on any exchange these days.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can understand that. I have been following this project for a while small time holder of bITG I got like 100. They have always been very honest in the discord. But that is all I can say as I can’t be sure they will be a safe exchange yet. Though what they can make in fees and pushing up their coin value seems like a lot more than stealing from people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with you on the business model. I’m more worried about a hack than stealing. I lost money on the Nicehash hack. They have paid back some of what was lost in BTC, not in USD so even if pay back all the BTC I’ll still take a 75% loss.

Posted using Partiko iOS

it's really good. I am an investor of the project from the presale, developers work very seriously

Ya it is a great idea. Issue with a lot of POS coins for traders is how long it takes to sell them during run.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. A big problem of those pos coins

This is an awesome idea. So you earn stake in a masternode without having a masternode?

Yes that is the idea. They will run the masternodes on the backend and give out rewards to you based on %you would have of that masternode. It should work cause you would not pull coins out often you would watch them grow and sell them at some point. It is really kind of similar to masternode share sites but with a way for users to trade coins using their coin as a trading pair.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice. So they'll accept any POS coins?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97