Putting a Buzz in Crypto-Currency - Ant-Man and the Wasp, the Movie [cryptocurrency]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

N_carta_cine_-_3.jpg

Cryptocurrency Buzz

First off, this is not a movie review nor will I reveal any spoilers in case you have not seen the new Ant-Man and the Wasp movie. This is the sequel to the original Ant-Man movie by Marvel Studios. In my opinion, Paul Rudd as Ant-Man, was much funnier in the first movie and I think overall the first Ant-Man was a better movie because of that. Ant-Man and the Wasp movie actually does have its moments, especially because of actor Michael Peña. I do recommend watching this sequel and waiting for the extra scenes at the end of the movie, as this helps tie in to the rest of the Marvel Movies.

The buzz in crypto-currency comes from the fact that it is mentioned early in the Ant-Man and the Wasp movie. The Wasp, played by Evangeline Lilly, is working with her father to build a device to help them find the Wasp's mother who is stuck somewhere in the quantum realm. While building this device, they are procuring high-tech parts from a black market dealer in high-tech quantum technology parts, played by Walton Goggins.

During this exchange of money for quantum parts, Walton's character, Sonny Burch explains to the Wasp, played by Evangeline Lilly that he now knows her and her father's real identity. He explains to the Wasp that his business associates are interested in partnering up with Dr. Pym and the Wasp and offers $1 Billion Dollars for their lab. It is during this proposition to the Wasp and Dr. Pym that Sonny Burch states "you can forget nano-tech. Forget AI. Forget cryptocurrency. Quantum energy is the future."

Although cryptocurrency was only a very brief mention and played no role in the movie, I still thought it was great that it was mentioned in a major motion picture that will be seen by millions of people around the world. It seems that Bitcoin and cryptocurrency are starting to show up more and more in cable/tv shows and now blockbuster movies. I think we will definitely be seeing and hearing more and more of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies in song, shows and movies.

Can anyone mention other instances where they sing or talk about bitcoin and/or crypto-currency?

07/12/2018
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Srcs:
IMDB
Img Src:
Wikmedia

Sort:  

Yeah, that's true serise move are always better than it's next one, i don't watch the movie till now only trailer. I have to see it!

Cryptos are our future as I accept crypto speculators are the future extremely rich person.

So multi day we will see and hearing increasingly of Bitcoin and different digital forms of money in melody, shows,movies even every area of our life.

This time any crypto very low but recently recover this rate..
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post.keep it up..

Oh yes @streetstyle, the impact of cryptography on our lives is getting stronger and in the future I'm sure there will be even more! Now crypto appeared in the film and it's a big sign that we are all on the right track!

This is @streetstyle the cryptocurrencies are taking control of the world and in the future we will listen with more pronunciation the crypt theme
Thanks for sharing.

You are absolutely right! I also think that we will seeing and hearing more and more about the Bitcoin in the future. Thank you for the good post!
( Would be great if you take a look at my latest drawings:)

Come on dude I'm desperately waiting for this movie.
I think that this one will be the best .

That's a great update of crypto I appreciate your post my dear friend actually this is helpful for us nd I gain this post.. thanks for sharing the details..
I will be waiting or your next post..
Best of luck..

In our country I often hear on TV, about the crypto currency, but so far only jokes. I think in the end of this era, cryptomir will be considered as a matter of course.

I fully agree with you, my friend, crypto-currencies are increasingly coming into our lives from different angles and films are no exception! Thank you @streetstyle

I agree with you, in the future all this will become as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00