You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Some Ways, Even 23-cent Steem Doesn't Look so Bad...

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Someone should write a article on how to go out on the market and buy some steem, or what the easiest route is for those who may want to entertain the idea of putting their weekend disposable income into buying a few steem instead of on a pizza.

Sort:  

Definitely something to that. A month's worth of "brown bag lunches" instead of eating lunch out every workday could easily be $200... which is currently 800 Steem, which would make someone an instant minnow and for comparison's sake, 800 Steem at the all time high would be a potential $6800. Speculation, of course, but not bad for eating sandwiches for a month...

I think I'd been doing that all along if there was a simple non complicated way someone could explain how to do so, I think many others may have decided to try that themselves, which at this point I would assume every little bit helps the bottom line of the platform if several thousand opted to do the same. I know I'll have to figure it out before next summer, if the platform survives I should be able to invest more then lunch money but I probably won't invest more then that unless things improve by then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87