You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Ranked #5 Best Crypto by Weiss Ratings - Top Crypto Rated by Weiss Ratings

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Actually steem is not number 5, it is number 3,4, or 5. There are 2 cryptos which get the top ranking of “b” and 3 which get the next level down of “b-“.

Here is the ranking:

B Eos
B Etherum
B- Steem
B- Neo
B- Cardano

Bitcoin gets a rank of C+
Bitcoin cash is ranked at C-
Ripple gets a rank of C

No crypto is ranked A.

Several score “F” for fraud, or fail.

Sort:  

Steem has so much value. It will show in the price path:

STEEM & SBD - Update - Analysis (42% and 54% gains) — Steemit https://steemit.com/steem/@benkalashnikov/steem-and-sbd-update-analysis-42-and-54-gains

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 23.25.58.png

thanks for the chart will take a good look later

Yeah Steem is more than undervalued, it is a pretty recent company, same for the coin. It's will reach the moon or even Jupiter by the end of the year !

Sell in May and go away. Maybe! LOL

Lol just saw your post, you knew it ;)

Funny thing is that they didn't listed IOTA on their list.

If pics are not clear Click Here

Weiss-Cryptocurrency-Ratings-1.jpg

Weiss-Cryptocurrency-Ratings-2.jpg
Weiss-Cryptocurrency-Ratings-3.jpg

IOTA is exactly what I came here to see.
This is a trend I keep seeing.
Perhaps it's not quite seen as a traditional crypto?

Creating The Tangle is an extremely ambitious project as is the alternative RaiBlocks. My impression, based on their own poorly-managed news feeds, is that these projects are not particularly well managed. They compare very poorly with Cardano which is my 3rd Generation choice.

I'm sure it had no correlation with today's status BUT damn -- Steem is killing it on Coin Market Cap -- up 55% as of 10 tonight! Biggest mover in top 50 -- aside from IOS.

Thanks for that, couldn't get the PDF without signing up

Not to worry, PDF version is right here for you. Here it is

Always ready to help.

I couldn’t find binance coin on it

exactly!

Here's my own expert ranking:

  1. EOS
  2. Stellar
  3. Steem
  4. Dogecoin
  5. Cardano

Generally I agree with the ratings and hodl Neo, Cardano & Ethereum. However I don't understand the attraction of EOS and prefer Litecoin, mainly for sentimental reasons (I first bought it when it was $8.67 back in 2014). I also have something in Ether tokens, mainly OMG.

What do you not see in EOS? You are using the platform of the creator @dan. The almighty Dan has created Steemit, Bitshares, and now EOS to put Ethereum to shame. I would highly recommend reading up on what EOS has to offer to the community because it is coming by storm when it launches. God Bless

Thanks, my first impressions were not as favourable as for Cardano but I'll look into it some more.

Thanks for information, upvoted.

I mentioned that I would take a further look at EOS and possibly buying some tokens. The issue I have is that the EOS blockchain is not yet funtioning so these are simply tokens that have been launched on the Ethereum blockchain by block.one which is a company based in the Cayman Islands. The purchase agreement with that company states:

7.1 No Rights, Functionality or Features. EOS Tokens have no rights, uses, purpose, attributes, functionalities or features, express or implied. EOS Tokens do not entitle holders to participate on the EOS Platform, even if the EOS Platform is launched and the EOS.IO Software’s development is finished and the EOS.IO Software is adopted and implemented.
7.2. EOS Platform. Buyer should not purchase EOS Tokens in reliance on the EOS Platform because EOS Tokens are not usable on the EOS Platform and do not entitle Buyer to anything with respect to the EOS Platform.

So my question is, what exactly are you paying for? You aren't buying a share in the block.one company so you are not a part owner, you are not buying into an ICO so you aren't purchasing a coin that can be traded on the EOS blockchain (so giving you a stake in the blockchain), you are simply buying an intagible 'asset' from a company based off-shore. Once the EOS blockchain has been launched, what rights will these tokens give you? How will they continue to derive value? This would be my primary concern about 'investing' at the present time in EOS.

Do sentimental reasons belong in business? ;)

Good question! I did say 'mainly for sentimental reasons' my other reasons being that Litecoin seems to work very smoothly compared to Bitcoin, transfers don't take long, mining is quicker and more profitable and I wanted to include a 1st Generation currency in my (small) portfolio.

LOVE Cardano! I think it is one of the best coins out there.

Cardano and Stelar have great potential and look very good for long term hold

I agree with you but in term of return on investment some money have way more potential. First exchanges as we saw with Binance and Kucoin but also the huge ICO like ton, WanChain.. You should have keep on eye on COSS and BIX. ADA et XRP to the moon !

I agree with you. For me

  1. EOS
  2. ADA
  3. XLM

I feel Cardano is under appreciated

But it's currently sitting in fifth place in terms of market capitalization ;-)

Watch out for Ripple, they have big plans, I'm sure Ripple will be the biggest Crypto one day

Completely depends on what you mean by crypto. XRP is very centralized and is aiming at banks transferring in and out to fiat quickly. It seems to me to be a new "wire transfer" (see western union deal). Completely different from the decentralized store of value and medium of exchange many cryptos are aiming at- let alone those that are/will be a dapp platform.

100% agree I have an acquaintance extolling the virtues of XRP as an appreciating asset all over their social media and has no idea of the core purpose of XRP and that a high value drives away their core customers. Aaaaaaand he lost his ass when it took a ride on the pain train last week :(

amazing post my steemit friends wish you good luk thank you

What happened to btc? It ought to be among the top ranking bs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85