You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIES Surrounding The Venezuelan PETRO ICO

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I'm not sure how a new crypto actually helps solve Venezueals problems. A currency is only useful if it can be used - given the country's current reputation I would say they will find it hard to get adoption going outside of it. Who is going to accept the coin? The country being poor doesn't help things either - I would wager all my ETH on poor, hungry people having the tendency to sell expensive electronics to buy food. A crypto currency is therefore probably useless to the people that need it the most.

What exactly is Maduro's plan here? Given his reputation I would put my money on an exit scam with a cover up... something along the lines of "the project wasn't a success... crypto doesn't work." That might be too crude however. Maybe he really thinks that the currency will help him somehow. I'm interested in seeing how this develops further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71