VLOG - Anarchapulco 2018 || Why Cryptocurrencies is the best option for digital nomads.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I’ve been on’n off a digital nomad for the last couple of years. I’ve been travelling around the world, living in several places and worked both online and in “regular” jobs.

What all the places I’ve been to have in common are the complicated non-existing solution to how we can earn money from wherever we are and spend it on whatever we want. I could live in different countries and earn money online, but still pay tax in the country where I’m a tax-resident, without ever using the benefits.

What I have realised is that the money system we have today is great if you want to control what people should do with their money, and where they should spend it. Fortunately, this doesn’t have to be the reality anymore to people who are working in location independent jobs.
As the internet has evolved into a universe of new ways to make money than regular jobs, new solutions should have been implemented a long time ago.

We are no longer forced into a lifestyle where we need to work at a set place every day of the week.
We can decide where we want to be and still do our job and therefore we should look at new ways a money system could work.
Up until now, I haven’t been able to find a long-term solution that fits my lifestyle when it comes to handling my own money. Opening a bank account has been difficult and in many places impossible for me as a non-resident. Sometimes you need to get a job or show your utility bills to get a bank account, but you need a bank account to get a job so that you can afford the utility bills…

You see where I’m going with this, it’s a circle of papers to be signed, things to set up and often, you don’t know where to start.
Now, I can finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. Cryptocurrencies. And before you say it’s a scam and too good to be true, please hear me out. For the first time ever, there is a technology available for anyone which makes it possible to give and receive value online. Blockchain technology makes it possible for anyone to exchange value and services without having one centralised authority controlling it.

That’s the short explanation, and I won’t go into the technical aspects of it, as I don’t have enough knowledge about it yet. What I can say though, is that this technology is built on the idea of trust and freedom.
Imagine a world where you as an entrepreneur or a digital nomad can exchange services online and choose exactly how to give and receive value back if it’s in the form of currency or another product or service.

How about tax, you may ask. Well, I don’t have all the answers yet, but simply want to put a positive light on the future and the possibilities that come with blockchain technology.

Yes, there are always going to be scams out there, and people doing things for the sole purpose of making a lot of money. But I like to believe that people are trustworthy, and want to live in a world where sharing value is easier to do without a centralised force having control over it.

Buy your first bitcoin here!

I believe that it won’t be long until we have payment solutions and tax systems built on the blockchain technology which will make it possible for digital nomads to run their business easier, and have more choice over how to spend and earn money online.
Already, you can see how people dare to take their ideas into action, without the fear of going to jail or being punished for it due to old regulations.

I’m not a professional, and I don’t have all the answers, but with this post, I want to shed light on cryptocurrencies, especially in a time with a lot of doubt. It’s here to stay, and it will make things a lot easier not only for digital nomads but for anyone who wants to give the freedom and choice back to humanity.

Talking about freedom, I was invited to the Anarchapulco Conference in Mexico in February this year.
It was an event based on anarchy, liberty and thinking for yourself. I met some really amazing people, learned a lot about cryptocurrency, and most of all saw the value of deciding for yourself what you want to do with your money and with your life in general.
I would really recommend anyone interested in new solutions for how to distribute your money as a digital nomad to attend this event next year.
If you want to get a glimpse of what it was like, here is a vlog from our time there:

I hope you enjoyed this post, and feel free to follow me on Medium, as I will continue to post about subjects that matter.
Love
Tess ❤

Ps. Here you can buy the best cryptocurrencies. If you buy more than 100$ worth of currency, you’ll get 10$ for free!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tessolini! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68