Cryptocurrency Scams to Beware of

Hi Guys, It's Tharun Ekambaram again and I wanted to write the second article in the series about cryptocurrency scams my last article https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@tharunekambaram/bitcoin-scams got tons of positive reviews and people kept telling me to make more of the same series to talk about scams that cost people tens of thousands of dollars. I just wanted to thank everyone who followed, upvoted, and encouraged me to continue this series.

So, Today we are going to be talking about 3different scams and 3 high risk sites.

  1. This site is 100% SCAM

GAW Miners, This site is a Ponzi scam just like most of the Cloud mining sites. The bitminer.io and all its family are all SCAMS. But, by the time this site got busted, they made millions of dollars!
)
(This is an example of another Ponzi scheme)

2.gainbitcoin.com, this is a full out scam.
download.jpg
Ponzi Scams are annoying but these, are way worse. gainbitcoin.com acts like there is lots of "free" bitcoin and you should really invest in its mining services.

  1. You guys are probably VERY tired of Ponzi and Mining scams, Lets move on to a different type of scam, an exchange scam
    autoexchanger.com is exactly that.
    It is a scam that makes investors put in their money thinking that they can easily exchange their money but instead, stall and take all the money!

VERY high risk sites
This part will be about sites that are very high risk and are VERY dangerous so be cautious when using these sites

  1. Paxful
    1.jpg
    Paxful DO NOT USE, some people on this site are legit but, others aren't. I wanted to send my brother a birthday present of $1,000 of btc because he is a doctor but, he was away in India helping sick kids. He lives of the bare minimum and is a true doctor. IF you would like to gift him any cryptocurrency, here are his addresses
    Bitcoin: 1BejNFuqbQYjNgVzpGBuHTRPYeX6tAKmHg
    Etherum: 0xdaB0F62Fc58507c5840296171f467914C313283B
    Litecoin: LWKNvLXBPKangfkWxiv5SsFdogUFizEJis
    If you o donate, thank you very much, I will display your names on the next post if you don't thats also ok.

2.Local Bitcoins
localbitcoins.com_.png
Enough of my personal life, here is another site that is EXACTLY like paxful. I haven't been scammed on these sites but, I heard that it happens tons of times. So, once again, be careful.

3.Bitcoin doublers
maxresdefault.jpg
More than 80% of these sites are SCAMS but, there are a few legit ones out there and if you are interested in legit bitcoin doublers, I can give you guys a list.

Thanks again guys for upvoting, following, commenting and sharing. If you ever follow me, I'll follow you right back. Once again: Beware of Bitcoin Scams and If you guys love the topic still, I can give you an in depth review of sites and scams. If you want me to review any sites, leave the names in the comments and be sure to check out my steem giveaway: https://steemit.com/steemit/@tharunekambaram/free-steem
Thank You for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78