You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP Bitconnect 😂☠☠

I'm here to talk back to all of this hip-hip hooray over nothing. Did you actually use Bitconnect? If not, why does any warning from you or anyone else for that matter even mean a thing? Coming from someone who used the humble service (1% a day is actually less than what'd you gain from investing in crypto anyway), there was nothing to be afraid of. Again, Bitconnect was not proven a scam. You celebrate nothing but the fall of a potentially amazing service because you were afraid. How pitiful, in my opinion. I can cite where Bitconnect shared that they'd halt only the lending and exchange services due to:

  1. Consistent bad press (thanks for that)
  2. Cease & desist orders from NC and Texas security boards (um, why didn't every state put out an order? Can anyone come forth saying they were harmed by BCC?)
  3. DDoS attacks (my understanding is that they were bombarded with tech assaults on their platform for whatever reason -- very lucky no one else has to deal with that)

If you can rightfully say I was in danger because of Bitconnect after using it, I'll concede. But from my point of view, the sphere bullied a pretty straightforward operation (and you people trust Ripple? owned by all the banks we're trying to avoid on a decentralized platform? and shitcoins like doge???) and for that, I'm completely disappointed.

Sort:  

You are incomprehensibly silly my friend.

I have been calling Bitconnect for what it is for months, a blatant ponzi scheme. Now Bitconnect ran away with your Bitcoin, and provided you nearly worthless BCC, and you're still defending them. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81