FACTOM - a sleeping giant: wins the FIRST price at Blockchainlabs summit 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Factom wins the FIRST price at Blockchainlabs summit 2017 for Smart City Wildcards. Factom has a great team behind its working product. They never advertise or market what they are doing to a scale where it could be a news.

It seems couple of in mid July 2017 Factom had an event conducted at Washington DC on Blockchain Plugin for Tamper Proof IOT Devices. Here are some screenshots from the PDF link I came across;

Factom is indeed a sleeping giant getting ready to make a noise in 2018.

Source for Result Announcement image (First image): https://www.reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrency/comments/7058j0/factom_win_smart_city_first_price_at/


It would be great if you could share any comment or upvote this post if you think it's useful. Thank you.

Sort:  

great post, as usual!

i was mining this coin at first but then lost interest but your post had made me rethink my decision to maybe invest in this specific coin

Thanks mate. I think investing is a better option for Factom than mining. Personally I believe this is one of the major coins which would succeed to see the glory where as most of them will fade out. Their clients are all biggies from DHS to Gates & Melinda. And now smart cities in China so I am keeping my fingers crossed. It's moving at a speed of snail but may roar like a lion in coming future.
Invest wisely!!!

You are always welcome. Considering China's recently attempt no coin is currently surviving there except NEO. Let's see what future unfolds for this coin

This is a period to just HODL. I have sold zero in this crisis as this will take few more weeks to settle the China dust. Rather I buy whatever I could if possible in this dips. Just bought some IOTA and EOS for the first time as they are so cheap now.
NEO is good coin but still ETH is the King when it comes to smart-contracts. With the coming ETH upgrade it may shoot quickly. I have several other coins which I think may do well considering the idea and people behind it. But as of today I think BTC / ETH and LTC are the safest coins considering long-term safe investments. I really don't feel much safer for any other coins. I am much like a HODLer than a Trader since late 2013.
Which all coins do you hold and trust?

Same as yours ETH especially :)

:) Yeah, BTC / ETH and LTC are the safest investments so far. Thanks.

ETH price is directly proportional to BTC's price, but LTC endures from direct influence of BTC a little.

Absolutely LTC did mimic BTC and that's how it evolved. Also I do agree LTC is influenced by BTC. But LTC has been one of my favorite since Charlie Lee took initiative to enhance the coin to the next level. Today BTC looks upon LTC for any enhancements. LTC implemented Segwit and then after lightening network; now BTC is following it's footsteps. Personally I think LTC is the only coin which could go hand in hand with BTC. Rest all copied alt coins would die eventually. Just my thoughts :). Cheers!!!

Considering ETH, I think once crypto starts maturing, platforms like Ethereum would start becoming independent and would have very less or zero influence from BTC.

Congratulations @themystic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72