PIVX introduction : What is PIVX?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

As a few of my most recent posts may have given it away, I'm a huge fan of PIVX. I acquired my first PIVs through a great birthday present from @valderrama which allowed me to start staking and introduced me to the World of PIVX.

So what is PIVX?

PIVX stands for Private Instant Verified Transaction(X).

The name already sums up a bit about what PIVX is all about (Privacy and instant transactions) but let's name some of their features :

  • zPiv - This is one of their most important feature ensuring your privacy by using the Zerocoin protocol with some adaptations
  • Proof of Stake - You can stake your coins in your desktop wallet to receive rewards
  • instant transactions - okay ... almost instant, but it's so fast that it feels like instant
  • Very low transaction fee - the transaction fee is practically non-existent.
  • Masternodes - PIVX supports Masternodes
  • Mobile wallet - You can store your PIV on your Android wallet and soon also on the iOS wallet.
  • Great Community - PIVX is all about Community Guided Governance and has a great community world-wide.
  • Great Support - if you encounter any trouble, the support team on their Discord channel is extremely helpful and useful.

These are just some of their current features and their roadmap for 2018 is looking very promising. Take a look below!

DRnP64JUEAAldI9.jpg
This is a great list of things to come with zDex being of the things that I'm most enthusiastic about. zDEX will facilitate buying and selling of completely anonymized zPIV with zero history without in-wallet registration.

In my next few posts about PIVX I will take a more in-depth look into some features like zPiv to show you what it's all about.

I'll close for now with a small chart about the current price for PIVX.


Sort:  

I'm liking this! PIVX is going places in 2018!

This looks very interesting indeed have you seen their whitepaper & road-map .

The 2018 roadmap forecast is in my post. It's going to be great year for PIVX :)

Awesome to read that our fellow Pivian @valderrama gave you PIV for your birthday! Thanks for the post as well. Stay tuned for some awesome news ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69