My thoughts on the current state of cryptosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Cytpto has done much to improve my life. This year was particularly great for me. I took some profits and planned and took a vacation. This is the last night of my vacation which I paid for with 100% crypto profits. I am a firm believer in taking profits. But I know right now many are stressed and concerned about the current state of affairs. Some are panicking. Instead of going on about my great vacation, I just wanted to say I think what is happening is good for crypto.

Don't Panic

Edvard Munch's famous The Scream was inspired by a real panic attack

Pic Credit

I will be buying tomorrow and adding to my portfolio to take advantage of these prices. Crypto needs to go through this if it is to truly change the landscape of how we do business. Transparency, decentralization and the ability to circumvent governments and institutions is vital and I believe BTC, Eth and crypto in general can navigate these waters given the chance. If China truly bans mining so it can make use of its own govt backed centralized crypto currency so be it. I don't believe it will but I think it would be good in the long haul. No one country should ever have that much influence on crypto, BTC or otherwise.

Relax don't panic. This is an opportunity if you can hang through it. Historically this has always held true. Downturns even massive ones have been followed by massive upswings. Those that held strong and bought the dips are the ones that did well.
And regardless of the money what crypto is trying to do is bigger than any of that. It is important it goes through these growing pains.

Member of PAL and MSP
#WhalePower 🐳

Sort:  

@tim-rumford , don't forget source for image

@tim-rumford , I totally agree with you that this dips are great opportunities to buy as much as possible, and those who take advantage of them will succeed in the long run. Just upvoted. @gold84

right you are!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for the perfect post! @tim-rumford

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

100% cypto profit. wow. that is great to hear. i hope you can also teach me

Staying firmly in "Hindu White Cow" mode. This will be a little blip in the history of crypto, barely noticeable in 6 months. Nicely written, I want to bump it buy ole Rando is asleep and that other one (whatever I used last time) gave you about a .20 cent push for my buck fifty, so I will pass on that one. Can't wait to see you bro...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66