My Top 5 Altcoin Picks for 2018

BIG INHALE IN! BIG EXHALE OUT! AHHHHHHH.

Okay so today I want to talk about My Top 5 Altcoin Picks for 2018. I've seen so many people on Twitter (@Bitcoin_Savage follow me, lol) talking about how they don't know how to pick from the slew of coins available on the market today. I'll show you my top 5, and also why I chose them (and why you should, too, potentially?)

And of course, I'm not a financial adviser, nothing I say should be construed as financial advice. Please trade at your own risk and do not invest more than you can afford to lose.

Thanks to my boy Mike, he inspired me to make this post. Mike is new to crypto, so anyone else new to the crypto or altcoin game should find this information very useful. I met Mike about 6 years ago on Facebook through an Affiliate Marketing Facebook group. At one point we were both killing it, but eventually stopped talking after awhile due to family issues and such. He got married, I was having a child, life was just at a great high, but not for an internet business.

About 3 years ago, we got back in touch, and WOW we had both taken interest in Crypto and I had been the one to charge forward while Mike lagged around waiting and waiting to get in. I finally kicked him in the ass and gave him $200 to put in his altcoin portfolio just so he'd get in. He's been in about 2 months and followed my trading strategy and is now on his way to making a good profit when these coins rise.

5. SMARTCASH

SmartCash looks so awesome. It isn't the low market cap that gets me here. It's the actual coin's technology itself! SmartCash is a coin that was created around community. The block rewards are split 30% to Miners, SmartRewards earners, and Smartnode owners, and 70% to the community. How awesome is THAT?! Not only that but their SmartHive community system gives their users a voice in determining how the project is ultimately ran.

Market Capitalization: $466,648,616 USD
Circulating Supply: 622,871,687 SMART

Great market cap, I expect this market to grow to a possible 5Billion, putting this coin valued at around $7.

4. eBitcoin

This is BY FAR one of my Favorite altcoins out right now! Just look at that LOWW market cap and LOW supply! Holy crap! To me, this is the perfect coin for 2018. If they succeed in marketing this better, I see this coin growing to near-Bitcoin levels, possibly within 2018, if not by 2020.

Market Capitalization: $30,262,424 USD
Circulating Supply: 18,897,126 EBTC

A $1B market cap would skyrocket this coin to upwards of $54 per coin. This is definitely one to watch out for this year.

3. SUBSTRATUM

Substratum is doing a LOT of AWESOME things for the internet community. They're trying to resolve Net Neutrality through "Decentralized Web" through the Substratum Network, which is a network of nodes that will supply internet peer-to-peer, decentralized.

Market Cap: $263,921,070 USD
Circulating Supply: 226,091,449 SUB

I highly recommend Substratum for it's insane potential for growth. A $1B market cap would put this coin at $4.40.

2. STEEM

I had to mention it, didn't I? Of course, I'm buying in to Steem! This is a no-brainer. If this community were to grow large enough, I believe the Steem market cap will be insane. I don't think I have to go into much explanation about this coin here. Just know it's my #2 coin! HODL

1. NAGA

I am probably the BIGGEST advocate of NAGA and what these guys are doing. Their coin is going to be used for Education, Trading, Virtual Products, as well as digital currency. I believe this coin will be HUGE for Trading and Gaming markets. Game companies will be able to easily implement this coin, which is why I'm #HODLgang NAGA.

CONCLUSION
So, there you have it. My top 5 Altcoin Picks for 2018! Please please please do more research before you invest. I hope everyone makes wise decisions this year when they trade. #HODL

Thanks for reading! Upvote, ReSteem & followme

Sort:  

Nice picks. I'll need to look into NAGA.

Thanks so much. It's definitely an awesome coin. Their website is https://www.nagaico.com/ it will show you all you need to know about NAGA. I'm so bullish on it! (& it's at an amazing price right now)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71