You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Think Your Future Crypto Wallet Will Be Your Phone?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Considering we all carry our phones with us everywhere, many of us even noticing our phone missing over our own wallets, it would make sense to have the phone as our digital wallet - not only for crypto.

I live in Arkansas and my phone is literally my digital proof of existence. I have a copy of my license saved on it, also my car insurance, dental insurance, and other important documents.

Not technically accepted by law enforcement, I have been able to show police the photo of my driver's license along with a digital copy of my car insurance (which is accepted across the state) and had no problems. No need to pull my wallet out.

I also have crypto on my phone. Not only a Coinbase account but, at one time I had my Bitpay (I will never use them again) account on there. I also have a crypto wallet on that phone - private keys saved elsewhere in case I lose that phone.

So, long story short, I already kind of live the ideal you are talking about. Other than the partnership between my phone maker (Huawei) and a coin.

I would love to see a phone that paid us to use it though. One that basically mined a company coin, or similar, in the background when we were not using it. Maybe it only mined while plugged in so it would not drain the battery? That would indeed be awesome.

I have tried some mobile mining apps but they pay so little it is not worth my time to bother turning them on. We are talking pennies a week, at best.

If a phone maker could work something out to give a better return would be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89