You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Most Afraid Of In The World Of Cryptocurrencies?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Are you heavily invested in cryptocurrencies?

Yea, 90% on my investments are in various coins.

What are you major concerns as a user/investor?

My major concern is a governmental crackdown that makes transactions to fiat illegal across the globe.

Are you worried of hacks, exchanges disappearing overnight, ban on bitcoin or cryptocurrency trading or any other?

I'm not worried about exchanges getting hacked because I hold 95% of my crypto in my hardware wallets, but I do fear bans. I would rather it not be relegated to strictly black markets, but I think the public backlash would be too great for the government to try it.

Sort:  

Wouldn't be surprised if they banned it tbh, they wouldn't be able to enforce it though really. Would they take millions of people to court? lol Might arrest the bigger holders to make a statement but there would be riots in the street I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86